Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom serbia

In France but near airport

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Had to walk down the street to check in. Bathroom is tiny. Bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: It's a good location if all you care about is sleeping and getting to the airport.
I was looking for a cheap hotel. This one is definitely cheap. It was more or less what you'd expect except that the shower head broke off when I tried to take a shower. The neighborhood offers nothing other than proximity to the airport. The closest dining options were back at the airport. But this is what you get for less than 40 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was exceptionally cheap, at £30 per night, or thereabouts. I have rated it highly because for a budget hotel, it was absolutely fine. If you want luxury then there are other hotels for that. If you want low cost, basic facilities, access to airport on the French side of Geneva Airport, this is excellent. Would use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 7, 2015
No food options - conveniently close to hotel but not worth it for the price and discomfort of the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ecuador

Good for a night in Geneve

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Elevator
Location: I do not know because I did not stay for more than a night. But I read there is a Castle which was own by Voltaire
In the airport there was a machine for free bus tickets. So I got a bus and arrived to the hotel very easily. Actually, the hotel is in France, in the border. The guy at the front desk was waiting for me. That was glad, because I arrived late and the front desk was supposed to be closed. In that case, you check-in at the next hotel, 100 m away. There was no elevator, but I did not have heavy luggage. Next day I took a bus back to Geneve.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Fort Worth TX

Texan in France

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place stunk
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harz

Liegt zwanzig Meter neben der Grenze zur Schweiz

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Direkt an der Bushaltestelle Gelegen, Routen Y und F, direkte Fahrt nach Genf dauert circa 25 Minuten.
Location: Direkt an der Grenze. Unternehmen kann man dort unseres Wissens nach gar nichts, außer in einem der Restaurants ein paar Straßen weiter etwas essen.
Direkt an der Grenze, Bushaltestelle genau vor dem Hotel, das ist vorteilhaft. Rezeptionist spricht halbwegs gut englisch, das Reininungspersonal anscheined nur französisch. Die Zimmer sind klein und karg eingerichtet, leider auch in schlechtem Zustand, verdreckte Wände und verdreckte Matratzen, Heizung teils halb von der Wand gerissen, genereller Zustand nicht besonders gut. Im Badezimmer gibt es einen Duschbrausekopf, Handtücher werden täglich frisch nachgelegt, es gibt aber beispielsweise keine Seife auf dem Zimmer, ebenso sucht man dort einen Föhn vergeblich. (Das ist das erste Hotel in dem ich war, in dem es keinen Föhn gab!). Sprich, alles selber mitbringen. Fazit: zum reinen übernachten ok, wer sich auch im Hotel aufhalten will sollte sich vielleicht nach einem anderem umsehen. Frühstück gibt es übrigens für 8 Euro Aufpreis pro Tag, wir haben angesichts der dürftigen Auswahl jedoch lieber auswärts in einem Cafe gefrühstückt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John H. Blakefrom Rochester Hills, MI

no comment

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very good. We only stayed one night, but the room was uncomfortable because we had requested a room with a double bed, but received a room with two single beds. The shower stall was too small. The entire room was cramped. As an older couple, we found getting around in the room to be crowded. No soap in the bathroom. Desk clerk was somewhat helpful. He told us where we could dine. But when we left at 4:00PM to go to the places he told us were close, he neglected to tell us they did not open for another 2.5-3 hours. Breakfast was real good; the service was above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Tres convenient pour sa proximite a l'aeroport

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Tres pres de l'aeroport de Geneve et chambres propres.
Cons: Appel telephonique pour se faire reveiller.
Fait tres bien l'affaire pour une nuit quand on prend un avion tot le matin, avec un service de bus regulier qui s'arrete en face de l'hotel et qui prend 7-8 mn pour s'y rendre. A 50 m de la douane. Bons matelas, chambres pas bruyantes (avec fenetres fermees). A noter: pas d'ascenseur (les grosses valises peuvent etre laissees a la reception, qui ouvre a 6h30), et ne pas se fier au service de reveil, il n'a pas l'air de fonctionner. A part cela, si tout ce qu'il vous faut est un lit pour dormir et regarder un peu de TV, c'est tout a fait satisfaisant et surtout bon marche!