Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Causy elegant hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Landscape, view , entertainment
Cons: Food , room maintenance
Location: Anything you think about doing near by will cost you 200 LE for a cap,,,, nothing worth moving anyway :(
We spent 2 nights in movenpick sokhna, I loved the architecture ,the landscape, the beach and the entertainment. the staff is also friendly . The food in the main restaurant was terrible, the bathroom in our deluxe room was awful, in very poor condition needing maintenance . i asked for tooth brush and slippers , they said they dont have any ??!!,,, certainly not worth 5 stars at all but the view and landscape and entertainment makes up for the downsides !,, yes i will go again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohamed&sabrinafrom bosnia

Good for relaxation

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Clean, good food, quite , clean beach Lack of activities , pool is not heated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohamedfrom cairo

Not bad not good

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there 3 times,this one was bad. Other two times were really great
2 out of 5
by Heidifrom Cairo, Egypt

Not what one would expect of Movenpick Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room cleanliness, food quality. Or decrease you prices to match your quality
Location: Nice and close. Nothing to do near it but who wants anything when you have the beach?
Though same price as Stella Di Mare which is also in Ain Sokhna, we chose this hotel based on the name of the Movenpick and the quality that often goes with it. We were quite disappointed. Bathrooms: furniture was worn down and water splashed, smelled of sewer and urine Hotel was too small. As it was fully booked, the restaurant was not large enough to seat everyone for the buffet. We had to come back twice to find seating, or choose to sit outdoors which was too cold. Beach was too small.. you could walk it in about 30 seconds at a relaxed pace. Nice sand though. Food was adequate but not spectacular. Canned mushrooms chopped and placed on the tomatoes for breakfast. Not what I'm used to from a Movenpick. Juices made from powder mixes.Really??? Bed was so hard, pillows were like mountains, didn't sleep a minute!! Two rugs in room were very worn down and dirty. Overall, not the experience I was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatemfrom EGYPT

Good luxurious hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The activities for children Beach Buffet View
Cons: Free Wi-fi must be available Heated pool
I booked 3 rooms. In my booking I asked for 3 adjacent rooms, two of them with 2 single beds. They gave me 2 adjacent only and the 3rd one for smokers in spite of my booking was (free of allergens). Buffet is good but the sweets are not tasty. The activities for children is very interesting. No free Wi-fi at all (even in the lobby!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent environment

Posted Oct 28, 2013
i had an excellent experience in the hotel . hotel facilities and condition are perfect , the environment is gorgeous , but you really need to book ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sajifrom cairo

Nice hotel with a very good sea view

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Just a nice place on red sea, and 130km away from cairo only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walid

so nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
1. The staff: Really friendly, kind, cheerful and helpful in every way, you feel they do care that you are happy during your stay as if they own the place, they are not just people doing their job. 2. The pool: Inside the pool you are enjoying the bar plus a beautiful view of the sea, do I need to say more?? :) 3. The sea: The water is very very clean and the beach and sand are very nice. It has a beach volley ball net. 4. Medical Treatment: I needed medical treatment for a small issue when I was at the beach, Mr. Ali was there and really helped in a very professional and kind manner. 5. The Main Restaurant: The food was very very very delicious, specially the dinner, was better than the breakfast. Really I liked the dinner a lot, maybe it just needs more desert options.