Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohamed&sabrina from bosnia

Good for relaxation

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Clean, good food, quite , clean beach Lack of activities , pool is not heated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohamed from cairo

Not bad not good

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there 3 times,this one was bad. Other two times were really great
2 out of 5
by Heidi from Cairo, Egypt

Not what one would expect of Movenpick Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room cleanliness, food quality. Or decrease you prices to match your quality
Location: Nice and close. Nothing to do near it but who wants anything when you have the beach?
Though same price as Stella Di Mare which is also in Ain Sokhna, we chose this hotel based on the name of the Movenpick and the quality that often goes with it. We were quite disappointed. Bathrooms: furniture was worn down and water splashed, smelled of sewer and urine Hotel was too small. As it was fully booked, the restaurant was not large enough to seat everyone for the buffet. We had to come back twice to find seating, or choose to sit outdoors which was too cold. Beach was too small.. you could walk it in about 30 seconds at a relaxed pace. Nice sand though. Food was adequate but not spectacular. Canned mushrooms chopped and placed on the tomatoes for breakfast. Not what I'm used to from a Movenpick. Juices made from powder mixes.Really??? Bed was so hard, pillows were like mountains, didn't sleep a minute!! Two rugs in room were very worn down and dirty. Overall, not the experience I was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatem from EGYPT

Good luxurious hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The activities for children Beach Buffet View
Cons: Free Wi-fi must be available Heated pool
I booked 3 rooms. In my booking I asked for 3 adjacent rooms, two of them with 2 single beds. They gave me 2 adjacent only and the 3rd one for smokers in spite of my booking was (free of allergens). Buffet is good but the sweets are not tasty. The activities for children is very interesting. No free Wi-fi at all (even in the lobby!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent environment

Posted Oct 28, 2013
i had an excellent experience in the hotel . hotel facilities and condition are perfect , the environment is gorgeous , but you really need to book ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saji from cairo

Nice hotel with a very good sea view

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Just a nice place on red sea, and 130km away from cairo only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walid

so nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
1. The staff: Really friendly, kind, cheerful and helpful in every way, you feel they do care that you are happy during your stay as if they own the place, they are not just people doing their job. 2. The pool: Inside the pool you are enjoying the bar plus a beautiful view of the sea, do I need to say more?? :) 3. The sea: The water is very very clean and the beach and sand are very nice. It has a beach volley ball net. 4. Medical Treatment: I needed medical treatment for a small issue when I was at the beach, Mr. Ali was there and really helped in a very professional and kind manner. 5. The Main Restaurant: The food was very very very delicious, specially the dinner, was better than the breakfast. Really I liked the dinner a lot, maybe it just needs more desert options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect quick getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel provides all the relaxation u need, just avoid the weekends cause it will be crowded and the beach is relatively small . The food is great , the room view superb (the superior sea view rooms) , the service is friendly & quick. So enjoy to the max:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A'mina & Kareem

Not at all 5 stars

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a disappointment. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Service was less than mediocre. Room was not clean and worn out- towels were grey. They only bring you a free botel of water the first day then hardly get anything to you at all. Overall though it was alright.. The location was great and the beach clean. The pool was really nice with a view of the sea and an in water bar. Food was fine. We began to enjoy ourselves at night during the animation, they had all the kids dancing and followed by some fun for the parents too. So as long as my kids are happy, I am happy. If I go back, at least I know what to expect. DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING TOP NOTCH coz this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin & Samy from Victoria, BC, Canada

Good experience,but....

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: The pool and beach
Cons: Service
Location: Location is great, 75 minutes away from Cairo.
Everything was great, the only problem is that simetimes at breakfast and dinner they are under staff.