Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view, close to the beach and town

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Everything is good about this place except these things: poor wifi connectivity, no restaurant, not enough staff. Wanted to extend my stay by a day, but staff was not available, and the online rate rates were exorbitant, so had to move out to another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Lovely views
Location: Supermarket nearby
Stayed overnight before the start and at the end of a Whitsunday cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Florida

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great launching point for Whitsunday holiday. Nice staff. Relaxing pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waters Edge Resort - fantastic!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: With three separate pools it never felt crowded. The restaurant had a wonderful setting by the pool.. The apartments were huge!
This hotel was a delight. HUGE 2 bedroom apartment with inside and outside dining area. Incredibly comfy mattresses and separate bathrooms for each bedroom. The apartment was very clean and there was every utility required for a self catered apartment. The staff were brilliant - Having departed back to Sydney I discovered I had accidentally left my ring in the safe. On realising this, and some 24hrs later I contacted Waters Edge to ask them if it had been handed in. A quick dispatch of a staff member to the room and some further communication and I was gladly back in receipt of my ring in time for my return to the UK. Superb service. Super location at the bottom of the steep hill! Close walk but far enough away not to be disturbed from the noise of the bars! YUMMY cocktails!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: customer service,
It was close to town that was a plus. We were travelling with an 11 week old baby and even though our room was ready they still charged for early check in. Our room view was beautiful and we were overlooking the pools but downside is the restaurant sets up there and the noise is just terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by veronica bushellfrom tweed

our honeymoon

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the best time. We will be bringing our family back. Loved it. Central n is just what is needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Skfrom Singapore

Nice view

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANK

good location and good view

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location and good view,suitable apartment room can cook DIY,nice staff and outdoor pool