Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Florida

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great launching point for Whitsunday holiday. Nice staff. Relaxing pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waters Edge Resort - fantastic!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: With three separate pools it never felt crowded. The restaurant had a wonderful setting by the pool.. The apartments were huge!
This hotel was a delight. HUGE 2 bedroom apartment with inside and outside dining area. Incredibly comfy mattresses and separate bathrooms for each bedroom. The apartment was very clean and there was every utility required for a self catered apartment. The staff were brilliant - Having departed back to Sydney I discovered I had accidentally left my ring in the safe. On realising this, and some 24hrs later I contacted Waters Edge to ask them if it had been handed in. A quick dispatch of a staff member to the room and some further communication and I was gladly back in receipt of my ring in time for my return to the UK. Superb service. Super location at the bottom of the steep hill! Close walk but far enough away not to be disturbed from the noise of the bars! YUMMY cocktails!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: customer service,
It was close to town that was a plus. We were travelling with an 11 week old baby and even though our room was ready they still charged for early check in. Our room view was beautiful and we were overlooking the pools but downside is the restaurant sets up there and the noise is just terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by veronica bushell from tweed

our honeymoon

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the best time. We will be bringing our family back. Loved it. Central n is just what is needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sk from Singapore

Nice view

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANK

good location and good view

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location and good view,suitable apartment room can cook DIY,nice staff and outdoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jazzcat from Brisbane

Noisy but nice

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room great view. Fantastic restaurant. Unfortunately spoilt by a duff duff bar in the vicinity. Fortunately this toned down at 10.30 but limited the opportunity to sit outside at the best time of the day. Noisy schoolies were fortunately kept under control by a strict noise policy however it was not possible to apply this to noisy neighbours. Dont stay here if you want peace and quiet but definitely try their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, Wisconsin

Wish we could have stayed longer.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Private balcony with view of the water.
Location: Located about 1 block walk up a rather steep hill from the main street of shops in Airlie . . . don't be put off by the hill, it is a very short walk.
Water's Edge provides a comfortable apartment in a good location with great view of the water . . . couldn't have asked for more.