Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus, vic

Room service rude.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice hotel, we had a great stay an Loved every minute except wen room service just barged in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Centre
We hang the clean my room on the door but was never cleaned or towels replaced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place just needs maintenance

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Just stayed over night but the TV was not working due to a poorly placed power point. No in room heating No lighting in the stairwell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed overall

Posted May 4, 2014
It's a bit too far from Airlie Beach. You need to walk along a main road for about 20-30 minutes to get there. Room wasn't made up for our second night and after spending all day at the beach etc we go back to find no new towels and a dirty room. Had to go and ask for some more towels. They also shut their reception area fairly early and in the morning it is shut and there was no-one to speak to or check out with. We just had to put our keys in a box and leave. The food in the restaurant was pretty good but the restaurant was virtually empty every time we saw it. You also weren't allowed to drink in the pool/spa area which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Bateau Bay

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Swimming area, Bar area and the staff were great
Cons: Our shower was leaking, so we had to mop up in the bathroom and bedroom area after each shower.
Location: Airlie Beach has great pubs, restaurants and markets when the cruises come in. We had a day trip to Daydream Island which was absolutely stunning.
Fabulous location as we didn't want to be right in the hub of things. The walk into Airlie Beach takes about 20 minutes and is so scenic and beautiful along the boardwalk. The staff were simply amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The swimming pool is stunning and it's great having the bar and dining area close to this and Free WiFi connection on the Deck. The rooms are a bit tired and overall I think the Resort needs a little bit of TLC but I would most definitely go back there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya from Qld

Terrible!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing good to say, do not stay there!!! drunk people fighting in the corridors in the middle of the night was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great Pool

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Great Pool, tennis, pool ,walking location to shops including supermarket & dept store. Close to beach, restaraunts, bus to Airlee beach lagoon & shop
Cons: Update rooms at increased cost. Net at beach for swimming without marine stingers.
Location: Airlee beach, Whitsunday Islands in North Queensland. Great barrier reef, crocodiles, sailing the islands, swimming, lagoon dipping when warm.
Ideal weather for holiday (January) with family & access to Whitsunday Islands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Add Wi-Fi to the rooms
Location: Not much near by - a shopping centre and pub.
Fair priced - good value for your money. It's nothing glamorous, but it is quite decent. Wi-Fi only works in the lobby area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com