Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Benalla Victoria Australia

Lovely accommodation with amazing views.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The views and location.
Location: Restaurants and shops walking distance. Walking track along the beach. Whitsunday island cruises. Car hire to visit secluded beaches and waterfalls.
This accommodation has amazing views over the water and Whitsunday islands, so nothing more relaxing than sitting on your balcony enjoying it. The infinity pool and spa also have these amazing views. It is close to town and all the restaurants. It is down hill there but a nice steep walk on the way back, but manageable if your fitness level is ok.( a great way to wear your dinner off!)The rooms and surrounds are clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view, AMAZING pool.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The spa size was pretty small, and the bedrooms were a bit schme.
Location: Super close to everything! Perfect view.
Trudy at the reception desk was super friendly and professional. The Martinique is spotless!! The photos of the pool on the internet do NOT do it justice, it needs to be experienced to be believed. It doesn't feel like a "family" style resort, which totally appealed to my partner and I. It is more like a lavish romantic getaway. My only gripe was the bedroom had no view/or no tv. But it's a rather minor quibble in an otherwise great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2013
We had a wonderful time here, the most beautiful view, staff are lovely and the apartment was clean, comfortable and the bed extremely comfortable. The only down side was the hill, it is a killer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D.O from Canberra

Central, private and .....what a view!

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay at Airlie. There are only 20 apartments separated in such a way that you have a load of privacy. Apartment 7 had no neighbours (left, right or above) so the extra few stairs was worth it. The views are simply amazing from the verandas to the pool. Yes there is a hike up a steep hill but for a person with normal fitness it is not a hard slog. If you were not fully fit or just have an average fitness level then just take your time and the hill is achievable. For people with mobility issues the hill would be difficult. Trudy was helpful and friendly and if you need advice on tours is a good place to start. There is a fully stocked kitchen, full size fridge etc. We will be back to Airlie and we will only stay at the Martinique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Bendigo Vic

Every thing you need

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: Apartment 3 could do with a repaint
We spent 5 nights at the Martinique Resort, the resort was close to the beach and main eating/drinking hub. Resort has very comfortable beds/pillows, Fox TV, laundry facilities and the pool and spa were lovely and clean. Views spectacular. Trudy was very welcoming and booked our tours for us.Would highly recommend this accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deepete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by spongheadtravellers from Sydney

DEFINITELY COMING AGAIN NEXT YEAR

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time and the view and the pool are amazing! Highly recommended!