Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing views, spacious rooms!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, Julie was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, views were amazing, rooms were spacious and suited us perfectly. Only downside: the hill but for $7 you can get a taxi back up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful hotel, spectacular views!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had such a great time at the sea star apartments. Huge spacious apartment, big kitchen with great amenities, bedroom also quite large (although the bed was a little small for a Queen size), nice ensuite and staff were lovely. The view is to die for and it is only a 5min walk into town. I would recommend a taxi back to the hotel from town (usually $5-$7). Overall a great stay! Oh and the pool, well, just wow!
5 out of 5
by Jesse Leederfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The Views
Cons: Leaving
Great Views
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014
Hi Jesse, Thanks for the wonderful review. We all hope you have a great Christmas and a safe New Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Whitsunday holiday 2014

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply fantastic!! Everything was outstanding! The view competes with Cannes and Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, great views, 5 minute walk to main street, 20 minute walk back.
5 out of 5
by Graeme Kuhlfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Too many stairs
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Beautiful; wonderful views
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014
Thanks for review. Again, we are a 3 storey walk up. Everyone wants the views, so it's a small price to pay. The ground floor has the garages and then the next two levels are the apartments. We hope to see you again and safe travels in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kay Nealefrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious and very comfortable
Cons: Having to walk up 5 flights of stairs with our luggage and also having to get rid of the rubbish
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are a 3 storey walk up. As for getting rid of your rubbish, this is a general request, if rubbish is left around in this heat for a day, it is not a pleasant job for anyone else to remove and believe me, unfortunately some people can leave the apartment in an awful state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xiaojingfrom Shanghai

自助式公寓,无敌海景

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
可能是Airlie Beach最好的景观,在最高的山坡上。拖着大箱子爬坡实在太累... 自助式公寓,一切都是自助,记得清洗以及带走所有垃圾,不然罚款AUD50. 洗衣机和一些电器有点老旧,已经有些年头了。但是总体体验不错,尤其是无敌的海景。拍了好多好多绝美的照片。这是山下无法体验的
5 out of 5
by Kamal Joshifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Prime location
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014
Thanks Kamal for the wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by sharyn birdfrom Australia

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and managers very welcoming
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014
Thanks for the review on Wotif. The weather here is still amazing. All the best