Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joe and Marie from Scotland

Avoid Campanile Leon

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel tired and in need of an update this is the worst campanile we have stayed in
2 out of 5
by Joe and Marie from Scotland

let down by campanile

Posted Jun 25, 2014
general state of hotel was tired our room had pervasive smell of smoke and no towels staff did their best to remedy but smoke smell remained very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Welcome even on late arrival

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even after hours (Reception closed at 23.00h) we were welcomed. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very simple. Comfortable beds, but cleanliness was lacking. Bathroom was outdated, but shower was ok. Breakfast was typical french and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill from peterborough

Good, well thought out facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at the Campanile in Sedan on our outward rout and been very impressed, we chose Campanile again on our return. This hotel building was a little less pristine and the room and en suite not quite as impressive, but nevertheless we still thought it very comfortable and well designed. There were only 2 towels, and not particularly big ones at that, in the en suite, but there were soap dispensers at the washbasin and over the bath/shower. No air conditioning in this room, unlike the Sedan hotel, but we didn't need it as it was cold. There was a most welcome heater however. The bed and bedding were modern and comfortable and the wooden floor s and furnishings were up to date. They happily served us a good meal very late (9 p.m.) as our arrival was delayed - most welcome on a cold, miserably wet night. The one big criticism was that we could not get WiFi in our room - the last one on the upper corridor. We were simply told it wasn't working, even though there was apparently a good signal. We had to go down to the lounge by reception to send and pick up important messages. Campanile is the only French hotel chain we know which has electric kettles in the rooms and hot drink supplies - a good feature. Our room only had one teabag however and minimal supplies of milk. sugar and coffee. Overall a good stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Very good breakfast buffet for 9.50 euros.
Location: Cathedral of Laon. Chemin de Dames 30 mi items away.
Hotel is in a good location with free fenced parking. Room was neat and clean, but on the small side. It was comfortable. Not luxurious, but you're not paying for that. Good, simple clean place to stay for the right price.
2 out of 5
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

Not a great option

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The location is pretty bad, at the edge of town and away from the station and main attractions. It could work ok, however, for those that drive car. The breakfast was ok, the staff could perhaps use a bit more training. The room was small, and there was some smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Slough

Handy 2hr trip North for midday ferry

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
As usual, bit dearer this time, roughly the same price as the previous nights Best Western in Nime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williams from North Wales Uk

Room was clean, comfortable bed, helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was short but pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable with extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Location was ideal for on over night transit break off the auto-route A26. I will be traveling on the same route in a month's time and will certainly seek to re-book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good for overnight stop

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception was very friendly when we arrived and we had a lovely dinner. Convenient location near motorway and very easy to find with secure carpark, we were able to park right outside our room. This is really a motel as the rooms open directly onto a path by the carpark and the reception is across the carpark. Reception opens at 6.30am so if you want to leave early be sure to check out the night before.