Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwen

Dog friendly hotel handy for eurotunnel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Like most reviews I've seen, we booked this hotel for a stop-over on our way home from Switzerland. Check in was easy although it was a bit noisy in the bar. The room was a bit dated but fine for one night and very comfortable. The free wifi was great. My husband doesn't eat breakfast so we didn't bother paying extra for it. The hotel was in a good location and was also dog friendly. It was a short walk to the main square where we found a dog friendly restaurant too. The only downside was that the car park was full and some cars were parked badly so it was difficult to manoeuvre around but I managed to park on the road side which is free after 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with personality!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We liked that it had a French feel about it. It was clean. Free parking. Nice breakfast in the dining room. Good location. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Could have done with a fridge in the room. Needed extra pillows and these were not available. No laundry facilities. No lift to rooms. Wifi patchy.
Location: Close to the centre of Saint-Quentin with shops and restaurants. Saint-Quentin is close to the Somme region with its battlefields and memorials.
Spent 2 nights here with husband and 2 teenagers in a room that slept 5. Quite comfortable with a nice bathroom. We wanted to keep costs down and so shared the room with the kids, also the prices at this hotel were very reasonable to begin with. Our room was on the second floor and there was no lift and the Wifi wasn't great BUT I would stay here again over the big chain hotels which are all the same wherever you go. This place had personality! We used our stay here as a base to explore the Somme region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by broabie from south yorks

WW1 tour

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind.
Location: Centre location, lots of cafe' and restuarants at hand as well as retail outlets.
Good value for money, close to the centre of town, helpful staff and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shiralco from Cardiff

Good for short visit

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Overall it is well positioned and still excellent value for money. Our room this time was not, however, as comfortable. Smaller room, smaller bed, no tea/coffee making facilities etc. We were told that the previous occasion we had a premier grade room (although we paid the same price) and on future visits will pay the few Euros extra for the upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen99pet from St Quentin

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location as in the middle of town. Basic room though and only one bedside table so only one bedside light. Breakfast ok. Given tiny plastic tooth mugs for morning tea in our room, ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra D from Exeter

Excellent for overnight stop or a weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel currently undergoing refurbishment but that did not affect our stay to any great extent and will be good for the hotel when completed. Centrally located, near the lovely town square. Lots of restuarants to chose from within easy walking distance for evening meal. Secure parking at rear of hotel but quite small so room may not always be available. Warm and friendly welcome from reception staff who spoke English. Room was basic in furnishings but very clean and en-suite was very modern with shaver point and hair dryer. Buffet breakfast at 6 euros per head was excellent - complete with Easter Egg under our tea cups! Would definiately stay again if visiting this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would return again. Good value and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. It's in an historic building. For a tourist, I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claireg from London

Great value hotel including fantastic breakfast!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stayed only a night with our 3 children after having read very good reviews on the net. We weren't disappointed! The beds now have duvets and the very friendly staff made us feel instantly comfortable. The rooms are simple yet clean and functional, what you ask from a hotel especially at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by giggle from surrey

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Hair dryer more pillows
Location: Very close to all
Good stop over very good for two star better than some three stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben from Cornwall

Central St Quentin

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Private parking is a real bonus these days. Typical French town hotel, friendly, good service, unpretentious, affordable, central. I would stay again if I come this way.