Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marcigny

Que demander de plus?

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hôtel très bien situé à deux pas du centre ville. Parking privatif. Chambre en accès libre à l'extérieur style motel d'une propreté irréprochable. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié et le personnel est agréable et serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good Value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It was very central with good restaurants near by
Cons: It is an old building but they have made many inprovements
Location: Right in the middle ofthe city
We found this hotel to be one of the best value for money hotels for this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy and Flossfrom New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel le Florence. An older style pub but great staff and a wonderful breakfast. Really friendly and helpful young receptionist who booked a nearby restaurant for dinner for us and it was a pleasure to stay here. Small room and bathroom but quite adequate. No lift so good exercise as well! There is a main square just up from the hotel which is also worth a visit as are the tiny streets off it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juniperjfrom Northampton

Great value and improving too.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second stay here - ideal location for a stopover, only couple of hours from Dunkerque or Calais. We stopped on way to Alps. We had an extra bed this time so the children didn't have to share, still plenty of space for the four of us and my youngest loved having a double to himself. Hotel seemed to have joined the quality chain which we have also used in the past. Great value, excellent location for walking into town for evening meal, good breakfast, friendly staff, what more can you say. Some improvements being made to hotel, just hope it keeps its' quirky charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JK Rogersfrom Glossop

Excellent value

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable hotel for an over-night stay. Situated near the centre and within travelling distance of Calais. Excellent breakfast and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Travelling Manfrom London

All good

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect stop-over / short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwen

Dog friendly hotel handy for eurotunnel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Like most reviews I've seen, we booked this hotel for a stop-over on our way home from Switzerland. Check in was easy although it was a bit noisy in the bar. The room was a bit dated but fine for one night and very comfortable. The free wifi was great. My husband doesn't eat breakfast so we didn't bother paying extra for it. The hotel was in a good location and was also dog friendly. It was a short walk to the main square where we found a dog friendly restaurant too. The only downside was that the car park was full and some cars were parked badly so it was difficult to manoeuvre around but I managed to park on the road side which is free after 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean / functional hotel. Nice breakfast and pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel with personality!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We liked that it had a French feel about it. It was clean. Free parking. Nice breakfast in the dining room. Good location. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Could have done with a fridge in the room. Needed extra pillows and these were not available. No laundry facilities. No lift to rooms. Wifi patchy.
Location: Close to the centre of Saint-Quentin with shops and restaurants. Saint-Quentin is close to the Somme region with its battlefields and memorials.
Spent 2 nights here with husband and 2 teenagers in a room that slept 5. Quite comfortable with a nice bathroom. We wanted to keep costs down and so shared the room with the kids, also the prices at this hotel were very reasonable to begin with. Our room was on the second floor and there was no lift and the Wifi wasn't great BUT I would stay here again over the big chain hotels which are all the same wherever you go. This place had personality! We used our stay here as a base to explore the Somme region.