Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato, Mexico

Comfortable, convenient, and modern hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Its reasonable fees, cleanliness, and convenient location, so that one could walk to the city center, without having to take a bus or taxi.
Cons: Beware the guests that there are two train stations at Aix en Provence (the TGV located 15 kms away, and the old train station at the city center).
Location: The Gare Routière (bus station) is just 20 min walk away. One can take a 30 minute bus ride to Marseille, a wonderful energetic city or the Calanques
Simple, clean, well illuminated rooms, with an efficient distribution of available space. Practically new furnishing and decoration. There is a small fridge and a convenient electric teapot for making coffee or tea. Good WiFi. Friendly staff. Just a 30 minute walk from center of Aix, or a 10 minute bus ride. The bus stop is just outside of the hotel, but beware that it only runs every 40 to 60 minutes on weekends, and the last run is around 9 pm. Since hotel is located in a safe area, one can walk peacefully back to the hotel from the city center even after midnight. This is a convenient location for visiting Marseille, the Calanques, Cassis, while remaining in the same peaceful place at nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with large rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Attitude and helpfulness of some staff
Location: Not much.
The hotel is not located in aix en provence, although there is a bus right outside the door. The bus runs approximately every 20 minutes and it is a short ride to town. Hotel staff is mixed, some are friendly, others are not. Not very helpful in advising guests the highlights to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business from UK

Good for business travellers and tourists

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Economical, clean and comfortable.
Location: Aix-en-Provence is a delightful place, with a historical centre and lots of nice open-air restaurants and bars.
The hotel is located in a quite area not far from the centre of Aix-en-Provence, with ample parking and a bus stop directly outside the hotel. The room and bed were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnauld from Los Angeles

Simply the best

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and efficient staff, nice rooms, good location, very good restaurant...I was impressed (and I've been to many places!). This should be a training center for others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Convenient for drivers

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off the main highway crossings of Aix-en-Provence and offers free parking. So it is advantageous for people with cars. It is about a 30 minute walk into the beginning of the center There is a nearby public bus into the center.. The hotel is more like a U.S. highway motel. It is modern and clean. A good shower with plenty of hot water. Strangely, the hotel policy is to give only one bath towel per person - no hand towels. This is a poor policy! Free wifi but it was weak as you moved away from the lobby, resulting in constantly losing service. Often had better wifi connection with some neighbor's unencrypted service - luckily for us! Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills, clean hotel in Provence.

Posted May 30, 2013
No nonsense travellers hotel. No frills, but very clean with ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommanded

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We stayed 3 nights in April. The hotel was located a bit far from downtown of Aix-en-Provence, however, since we had a rental car that was not a big issue for us. The room was quite, big, and neat. The washroom mirror was heated, so will never be fogged. It had everything we expected for a comport hotel, highly recommanded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by visitor

Only convenience was the frequent bus service!

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet but it was surrounded by schools and no restaurants except in the hotel. I didn't realize the train station was so far away so was unable to utilize our rail tickets. The dining room was pleasant enough but the food very predictable. Thank goodness a city bus ran frequently as we had to use it to get to the center of the city for tours and restaurants and shopping. My husband's wallet was stolen getting on the bus and we couldn't call the police with the room phone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Diane

TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY UNLESS

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We did not like the location of this hotel at all! We didn't like the staff there as they were very unfriendly and told me i could not have more than 2 creams for my 2 packages of coffee. The room was pretty clean however it was very small and looked more like a motel! Very disappointed for a Provence stay. The walk to Aix En Provence was about 25 minutes down and over freeways, dark streets at night - scary in the actual area of hotel. The walls were paper thin and the towels looked old and not real clean (stained) Gross - i wanted to leave the 1st night we got there however i knew it would be very hard to find a different hotel in town as there was an event going on. Don't stay here - compared to all of our other hotels in other destinations of Europe and France - this hotel gets an F according to price - location - and satisfaction! We are pretty particular and like 4 star this is about a 2