Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

only a ten minute bus ride into town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: There seemed to be nothing to do nearby but the bus service into town was very good.
Double room with bathroom and kitchenette was basic but fine; exactly as I'd expected it to be from the website. Was pleased with service: helpful staff at reception. Did not have breakfast served as used the kitchenette so can't comment on food served. Bus service into town is regular and easy to use: one euro each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Aix

Posted May 31, 2014
Great position and well priced. Wifi fair. Parking undercover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Melissa

Very nicely located.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The Staff.
The staff was tremendously helpful! Tres Bien! Merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edmund

Clean & good for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
It's not a five star hotel, but it was inexpensive, clean and not too far from the city centre. Bathroom & shower were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by van Wyk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R&L from Warrington

Not quite close enough to town

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just outside town and a multi-lane junction to cross to get there. Managed to get 1 of the 2 free parking spots. Friendly reception. For very little extra capital they could have made it superb (little things - like a bin in the room, a kettle etc.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City residence review

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: Service
Location: Far from town.
Far from town. Nothing in the vicinity. Very poor service. Air conditioning broken. Ran out of supplies and no one around to service. Recommend a hotel closer to Aix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Australia

Lovely!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The room was a good size with a spacious bed. We stayed while the Tour de France was on and the starting line was just outside the hotel! The city centre is a bit of a walk but very achievable, the beautiful gardens are not fair at all. Overall we enjoyed our stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really appreciated the hotel staff which were very helpful and their attentiveness and ability to speak & understand english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Flooding shower did not help our stay. Also not much info on nearby cafes etc.,