Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Des avantages

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: Petit tapis car carrelage gelée / lumieres dans les couloirs
Location: Quartier sympa - vielle ville et cours mirabeau
Hotel tres bien situee pour aller a pieds, proche cours mirabeau et vielle ville. Fille a la reception tres gentille et serviable ! Hotel un peu vieillot, sauf chambres qui sont tres bien, mais carrelage gelée ! Pas essaeyez pt dej car 12 e un peu cher.. Parking public pas loin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Agréable et bien situé

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne impression. Personnel à l'écoute et serviable. Très bien situé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Rennes

Un peu bruyant

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un peu bruyant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monet

日本人スタッフ

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
たまたまなのかしれませんがフロントが日本人女性だったので、いろいろエクサンプロバンスに関する情報を詳しく教えてもらい助かりました。マルセイユとの行き来には、国鉄よりバスの方がはるかに便利だということも教わりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonfrom Alberta

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the largest room we had in France by far. Very clean, no elevator but if needed staff will carry your bags. Great location close to old Aix. Room was soundproof and very quite. Has A/C a must as it gets very hot in that part of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The staff with the mostest

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I wish we could clone the staff at the Hotel Artea. They were marvelous throughout our stay in Aix. We had problems with parking , including a ticket in Avignon. We needed about 6 maps to tale us through town, many shops & restaurants and a new room. Ours was stuck on heat. They took care of all these and I don't know haw many smaller tasks, to make our time there care free. i would recommend all of their happy reactions to our problems , which immediately put us at ease. The truly inspire confidence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel - shame about their stinginess

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was well appointed and had nice Occitane.
Cons: There could be 500ml water for an overnight stay.
Location: Right by the fountain on Cour Mirabeau. Easy walk to everything.
Nice room. Good bathroom. Trouble came when there was no free drinking water left in room (as advertised in the room blurb). I asked for some and was given 2 small bottles as we left for a walk - great. On departure they charged 5.50 Euros for the 2 bottles. I pointed out the error - the water was supposed to be free. The person sitting at the back of the office shouted out 'I saw him give you 2 bottles'. I pointed to their blurb. She said 'the first bottle is free'. 250ml bottle between 2 people for a stay in the middle of summer in 89 degree heat? That is what I call stingy. Also, don't bother booking their parking. It is 15 euros in the main car park for 24hrs right by the hotel, yet they charge 17 euros. (I'm not usually stingy for 2 euros , they just got me like that!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Perth, WA

Great stay in Aix en Provence

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an excellent place to stay. The staff made you feel very welcome and answered any query (ie. parking, directions etc). Our room (#122) was spacious with plenty room to spread out. It had a separate toilet in the bathroom and there was an ample shelf in the bath/shower recess for our toiletries. We never used the breakfast room, but the food smelt delicious. There was hotel parking available, but because we hadn't booked in advance all spaces were taken, but nonetheless we parked overnight @ The Rotunde parking and it cost less than €6.00. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of places to dine in the nearby old town. The Rotunde is approx. 200 metres away. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Puó essere interessante

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Interessante per famiglie con figli per un breve soggiorno la suite 137 se offerta ad un buon prezzo