Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Le calme,bien que situé plein centre-ville,la disponibilité du personnel ainsi que son amabilité
Rien à signaler de désagréable.Je n'ai rien d'autre à ajouter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Historic Hotel near The Cours Mirabeau

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: See description above
Cons: No change needed but I found the handrails a necessity when using the circular staircase. The small elevator/lift was an option.
Location: Located just steps from the Cours Mirabeau with sidewalk cafes, shopping, and scenic fountains. Tourism office, bus tours, and small-train city tours.
We were greeted warmly and especially enjoyed the exuberant afternoon concierge. The entry and dining room were charming, blending modern art and metal sculptures with the architecture and stained glass windows of the 15th century convent. Our room was comfortable and clean and included enough room for a queen-sized bed, two bedside tables and a desk. The mirrored-door closet was large enough to store our luggage and had shelves and hangers. The bathroom and WC had white tiled floors and walls with a marble double-sink. The 2nd floor room was air conditioned and quiet with a large window that could be opened to hear the activities at street level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KYUNGSEOK from 서울

최고의 위치, 낡은 숙소 및 시설

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
환상적인 위치가 최고의 장점, 숙소 자체는 낡았음, 그러나 숙소가 모든 것을 상쇄하고도 남을 정도로 최고의 위치에 있음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Cadre magnifique

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Le cadre
Les espaces collectifs sont magnifiques, et l'hôtel très bien situé, en plein centre, et calme.. Que demander de mieux?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by florent from Apt

Week end a Aix

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Situation exceptionnelle , cadre romantique , cependant, chambre un peu petite et surtout literie désastreuse !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odile from Paris

Hôtel original à conseiller.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Situation idéale en plein cœur du quartier historique. Originalité de cet hôtel installé dans la chapelle des Augustins. Journée douce mais pluvieuse de novembre, la chambre située au 2ème étage était un peu sombre mais très propre avec une literie impeccable. Bon rapport qualité prix. Je reviendrai dans cet hôtel lors de ma prochaine visite à Aix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Perfect Location. Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: We were only there for one night but we walked all around the area and on Thurs morning, attended the various markets. Beautiful!
This hotel is in the perfect location for walking the old town on Aix-en-Provence. The hotel is in a building that was built in the 1200's and is very beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and modern and the desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We were only there one night but I had wished we had stayed there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, cadre superbe et unique! Le seul inconvénient est qu'il n'est pas très facile de se garer, mais un parking se trouve à proximité. Nous y avons passé un très agréable séjour (avec deux enfants) et je recommande fortement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ewald from Oslo

Visit to AIX

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
We were there just for the weekend, and had a very nice stay.