Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aix en provence

Cadre magnifique

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Le cadre
Les espaces collectifs sont magnifiques, et l'hôtel très bien situé, en plein centre, et calme.. Que demander de mieux?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by florentfrom Apt

Week end a Aix

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situation exceptionnelle , cadre romantique , cependant, chambre un peu petite et surtout literie désastreuse !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odilefrom Paris

Hôtel original à conseiller.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situation idéale en plein cœur du quartier historique. Originalité de cet hôtel installé dans la chapelle des Augustins. Journée douce mais pluvieuse de novembre, la chambre située au 2ème étage était un peu sombre mais très propre avec une literie impeccable. Bon rapport qualité prix. Je reviendrai dans cet hôtel lors de ma prochaine visite à Aix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Perfect Location. Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: We were only there for one night but we walked all around the area and on Thurs morning, attended the various markets. Beautiful!
This hotel is in the perfect location for walking the old town on Aix-en-Provence. The hotel is in a building that was built in the 1200's and is very beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and modern and the desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We were only there one night but I had wished we had stayed there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent séjour, cadre superbe et unique! Le seul inconvénient est qu'il n'est pas très facile de se garer, mais un parking se trouve à proximité. Nous y avons passé un très agréable séjour (avec deux enfants) et je recommande fortement!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom Houston, TX

A little addition makes for a lot of improvement.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's excellent location, just a few steps from Rue Mirabeau and the old section of Aix, makes this hotel very attractive. The staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms are good size and the windows well insulated against street noise, the beds are plush and very comfortable. I have only one suggestion that, at a low cost, would greatly improve the bathroom comfort: please, install a plastic curtain that keeps the bathroom floor dry when taking a shower. It is really annoying and frustrating having to be constantly trying not to wet the floor, even if you take a tub bath. This is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

very good location, very good staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, people, entrance hall.
Cons: Room 109 should be really really cheap.
Location: Just off Cours Mirabeau, in converted Augustine priory, near markets and fascinating lanes. Delightful electric minibuses (6 passengers) pass nearby
Room was the only weak point. Gloomy and stuffy and depressing. All else was good, including the (rather costly) breakfast. I recommend this hotel, but get a better room than no.109.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Good location but noisy at night. Windows did help sound but ac didn't work so choice of hot and quiet vs cool and loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice experience

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for 3 nights in Sept. 2014. The hotel was clean, room small but adequate and the staff helpful. The breakfast and service fine. The place is somewhat unique considering it was built 400 years age. It is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it certainly gave my wife and I good value for the money spent. I definitely recommend it.