Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location

Posted May 29, 2014
Clean, functional room with a comfortable bed. Excellent parking. Delicious breakfast. Convenient local bus (just outside of hotel) to get to downtown area. Highly recommended unless a compact room is a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from houston, tx

Hard to find but charming

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Charming Provence boutique hotel. Upon our arrival we were informed that it has been acquired by Ibis. Hope this hotel retain its charm.
Cons: The street sign still says Mas Des Oliviers. Very confusing
Location: Not far from vieux ville with all the fun. Convenient location for Marseille day trip and closed to Aix en Provence TGV
Good food, good service but room is not spacious as viewed online. Very pleasant staff and helpful with direction.
1 out of 5
by Michael from New Brunswick, Canada

Expedia Should Not Sell This Property

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Aix-en-Provence is a nice spot to visit - not the city itself but it's old-city district. Don't miss the Granet museum. Small but wonderful.
Unfortunately we had prepaid 4 nights here. Would not have stayed otherwise. Rooms are tiny and not clean. So little floor space that cleaning staff would not be able to wield a broom, let alone a vacuum cleaner, properly. The so called garden is just an overgrown mess of bushes. Junk lying around. Everything about the place speaks of decay. October 2013.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Sydney, Australia

comfortable hotel with parking

Posted Sep 18, 2013
We liked the free parking the hotel offered. The bed was very soft and comfortable and the room clean. It was a little small but still comfortable. It looks recently renovated. I think it would have been quite a walk into the town centre, we drove about 10-15mins in. The staff didn't have great English so there was a lot of confusion about the proximity to things nearby and about paying as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T B from Buffalo

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good facility, nice and clean room, very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria

Gorgeous Pine Trees

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The room accommodated my husband and me, plus there was a bed at an upper level for our son.
Cons: They charged the VAT, which they said was not included in the tax and fees. It was not much but we thought we had prepaid our hotel bill completely.
Location: It was a bit far from the center of town but a nearby bus stop made it work out fine.
With all of the pine trees, the smell was wonderful. They had a Vasarely room! At the entrance, there are whimsical sculptures greeting guests. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Repentigny

good location and quiet

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to hot spot quiet location and the restaurant is excellent for breakfast and for souper...meal very good and Patrice the server is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bo from New York

good to stay in Aix-en-Provence

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is small but very comfortable. The TV is big, and there are a bed upstair. The hotel provided you almost everything you need. A great experience.