Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by ZippyGreen from Santa Barbara

Looks Good on Paper

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a good value for the price, staff was friendly and generally accommodating. The pool looked inviting.
Cons: Room cleanliness, TV connection
Location: The location was about a block away from the railway station and a 15 minute walk to the center of town.
We stayed at the Residence Les Floridianes for two out of the three nights we prepaid. This Apart-Hotel looked good in its promotional material but came up short in real life. Staff was helpful and "upgraded" our reservation upon check-in, but the room we ended up with came up short on cleanliness and room size/layout. Flatscreen TV never did work, even after two day's complaints, not that we really wanted to hang out and watch TV. We ended up checking out a day early and eating the extra night's cost. Windows and bathroom were dirty, layout was quite cramped for a "studio". However, the location was fairly good being only a 15 minute walk from the center of town. Staff was good and comped us the E10/day parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from London

A pleasant quiet room with a very nice view.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the view from the window, the balcony with chairs and a table where we could sit in the sun and the pleasant location.
Location: The hotel is about 15-20mins walk from the centre of town where there are many shops, restaurants. A bus ride to Cezanne's house is worthwhile.
We were very happy with our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe B from Midwest

Nice facility and staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, small but comfortable rooms. Basement parking is a huge plus. Some difficulty finding the hotel. Good walkable location to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine & Graham from Tasmania

Great location and very caring staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute neighbours a little noisey at weekend but with the use of the ac and shutting windows all was well. Would recommend these apartments to any of our family or friends. The pool was wonderful and so good to have a laundry facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apart-hotel a few minutes from the centre

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Lovely staff, very clean comfortable room. We hadn't realised we'd have cooking facilities in the room (microwave, hob, cutlery, sink, etc.) which was a bonus. Also we had a beautiful big balcony. The pool is great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Cours Mirabeau which is the main thoroughfare through the centre of Aix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Virginia

Air conditioning that worked! Great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Parking easy. Great accommodation for three. Spent the last 2 nights at another hotel suffering from the heat and poor air conditioning. Finally cool at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aparthotel with a lot to offer

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location Room with a terrace Pool
Cons: The carpet in the hallway was not vacuumed during our stay & the little bits of whatever multiplied. Spoilt the impression as one exits the lift.
Location: Great close to town - 5 mins walk at most.
The kitchenette was an added bonus. Room wasn't overly large however it was OK for us as we had a room with a terrace on the top floor; so could eat out there. Having a pool was great as it was warm whilst we stayed. The laundry was handy especially when travelling for an extended period. The hotel is close enough to the old town; but quiet; which was good as whilst we were there there was a Music Festival that went til 2am & we didn't hear a thing, whereas travellers staying in town had no sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

nice

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were pretty large and the pool was nice, very cold. About a 10 minute walk to the center of Aix. I would recommend it if you don't mind walking into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Comfortable and Ideally Situated Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: It's proximity to the town centre
Cons: Room cleaning/replenishing was a little erratic
Location: Couldn't be better.
The hotel is rated a 4* although I think this is slightly overdone and merits probably 3*. It is ideally located for the centre of Aix en Provence and is only a couple of minutes walk from the Cours Mirabeau. I have used this hotel several times in the past for holidays and under its new owners, Odalys, it appears to gradually being upgraded. The staff on Reception are very helpful and eager to please.