Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the main bus terminal

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly upon check in.
Cons: Drainage of toilets.
Location: There is a visitor center nearby and we booked our day trips from there.
Toilet was clogged up and even though we told the staff, they did not do anything about it.
2 out of 5
by ZippyGreen from Santa Barbara

Looks Good on Paper

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a good value for the price, staff was friendly and generally accommodating. The pool looked inviting.
Cons: Room cleanliness, TV connection
Location: The location was about a block away from the railway station and a 15 minute walk to the center of town.
We stayed at the Residence Les Floridianes for two out of the three nights we prepaid. This Apart-Hotel looked good in its promotional material but came up short in real life. Staff was helpful and "upgraded" our reservation upon check-in, but the room we ended up with came up short on cleanliness and room size/layout. Flatscreen TV never did work, even after two day's complaints, not that we really wanted to hang out and watch TV. We ended up checking out a day early and eating the extra night's cost. Windows and bathroom were dirty, layout was quite cramped for a "studio". However, the location was fairly good being only a 15 minute walk from the center of town. Staff was good and comped us the E10/day parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from London

A pleasant quiet room with a very nice view.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the view from the window, the balcony with chairs and a table where we could sit in the sun and the pleasant location.
Location: The hotel is about 15-20mins walk from the centre of town where there are many shops, restaurants. A bus ride to Cezanne's house is worthwhile.
We were very happy with our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jon from San Diego

convenient to Cours Mirabeau and old Aix

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked Floridianes based on convenience to walk to old quarter of Aix. That made it a plus. Comfortable bed and room enough to relax, but just for 2. Take advantage of the parking for10 euro a day as you won't need a car to enjoy old Aix. Easy access to the Motorways to Marseilles, Les Baux, Camarque, Nimes and Montpellier. Be aware that it's not fancy, but remarkably convenient when in transit or for those seeking a home base to enjoy Provence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jswal from Uk

Superb stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Brilliant staff and service . Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe B from Midwest

Nice facility and staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, small but comfortable rooms. Basement parking is a huge plus. Some difficulty finding the hotel. Good walkable location to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine & Graham from Tasmania

Great location and very caring staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute neighbours a little noisey at weekend but with the use of the ac and shutting windows all was well. Would recommend these apartments to any of our family or friends. The pool was wonderful and so good to have a laundry facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apart-hotel a few minutes from the centre

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Lovely staff, very clean comfortable room. We hadn't realised we'd have cooking facilities in the room (microwave, hob, cutlery, sink, etc.) which was a bonus. Also we had a beautiful big balcony. The pool is great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Cours Mirabeau which is the main thoroughfare through the centre of Aix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Virginia

Air conditioning that worked! Great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Parking easy. Great accommodation for three. Spent the last 2 nights at another hotel suffering from the heat and poor air conditioning. Finally cool at night!