Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Banbury England

Good sized apartment close to the university

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Situated in quiet residential street.
Cons: All TV programmes in French films were dubbed, no international news like BBC or CNN. Also TV inconveniently sat on only table suitable for dining on.
Location: 5 minutes walk from bus/coach station and 10 minutes to tourist information centre and town centre where there are lots of interesting restaurants.
Stayed for 4 nights. Very comfortable bed, roomy bathroom with separate WC. Excellent s/c facilities but bring your own washing-up liquid, drying cloth etc. for times when you don't need to load the dishwasher (2 d/w tabs supplied). Garage at bottom of hill has food shop OK for essentials. Pool lovely but has ladder not steps so not suitable for some disabilities. It is also quite deep, even at the shallow end so not suitable for non/nervous swimmers. Bowling alley almost opposite has a bar and a takeaway pizza shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the main bus terminal

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly upon check in.
Cons: Drainage of toilets.
Location: There is a visitor center nearby and we booked our day trips from there.
Toilet was clogged up and even though we told the staff, they did not do anything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LHK from Canada

Great hotel but still about 15 mins walk to town

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, really clean and has great customer service. We used the laundry service which was good.4 euro. Had to pay for parking 10 euro per day to use the garage. Wifi was a problem as my office emails will not download. Most probably because there is no firewall. Called reception a few times and they said they reset the wifi on the 3rd floor. So it is not the strength of the wifi. Went to the Apple store down the road and all my emails downloaded with o problems. The Apple store told me it is the hotel wifi, maybe not secured. The pool was too cold to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mm from new york

convenient to markets

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the people at the hotel were Very helpful - making multiple calls for us when French fluency was required. they up-graded our room w/o any additional charge. it was quiet & a very good experience all around. we were so pleased i said i would definitely mention the hotel to friends. the pool looked lovely but we didn't have time to use it unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Dublin

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel was comfortable and convenient for a short stay. Rooms most suited to two people (3rd at a aqueeze). Kitchen facilities good and nice big bathroom with good hairdryer. Ten minute walk from centre of town and hotel in quiet residential area so very little traffic noise. Only negative is that we found the car parking charge of €10 per day to be expensive. Being able to use Wi-fi in room great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nemagem from Seattle

Good hotel for price - close to train

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station - the Aix station NOT the TGV station - about 5 minutes walk. Clean grounds, clean rooms, fresh towels daily. my one complaint was we stayed 5 days and 5 nights and our sheets only got changed on day 4. very helpful receptionists. most spoke English so easy to communicate. quite a walk from the main attractions, but not too terrible.Very sizable balcony to lounge and eat breakfast or enjoy the sunset. fridge, dishwasher, utensils, crockery all available.
2 out of 5
by ZippyGreen from Santa Barbara

Looks Good on Paper

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a good value for the price, staff was friendly and generally accommodating. The pool looked inviting.
Cons: Room cleanliness, TV connection
Location: The location was about a block away from the railway station and a 15 minute walk to the center of town.
We stayed at the Residence Les Floridianes for two out of the three nights we prepaid. This Apart-Hotel looked good in its promotional material but came up short in real life. Staff was helpful and "upgraded" our reservation upon check-in, but the room we ended up with came up short on cleanliness and room size/layout. Flatscreen TV never did work, even after two day's complaints, not that we really wanted to hang out and watch TV. We ended up checking out a day early and eating the extra night's cost. Windows and bathroom were dirty, layout was quite cramped for a "studio". However, the location was fairly good being only a 15 minute walk from the center of town. Staff was good and comped us the E10/day parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Seattle

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find, very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from USA

Wouldn't stay again...definitely not a 4 star

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not in a great location and rooms were dated in poor condition. The bed was broken in one room but they moved us to a different room. However, the morning receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful in planning our time in aix and making reservations in wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by catiejo from Huntington , NY

travel friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were comfortable .It was a small apartment,with a terrace that we ate out meals out on the terrace .Very enjoyable