Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the main bus terminal

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly upon check in.
Cons: Drainage of toilets.
Location: There is a visitor center nearby and we booked our day trips from there.
Toilet was clogged up and even though we told the staff, they did not do anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nemagem from Seattle

Good hotel for price - close to train

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station - the Aix station NOT the TGV station - about 5 minutes walk. Clean grounds, clean rooms, fresh towels daily. my one complaint was we stayed 5 days and 5 nights and our sheets only got changed on day 4. very helpful receptionists. most spoke English so easy to communicate. quite a walk from the main attractions, but not too terrible.Very sizable balcony to lounge and eat breakfast or enjoy the sunset. fridge, dishwasher, utensils, crockery all available.
2 out of 5
by ZippyGreen from Santa Barbara

Looks Good on Paper

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a good value for the price, staff was friendly and generally accommodating. The pool looked inviting.
Cons: Room cleanliness, TV connection
Location: The location was about a block away from the railway station and a 15 minute walk to the center of town.
We stayed at the Residence Les Floridianes for two out of the three nights we prepaid. This Apart-Hotel looked good in its promotional material but came up short in real life. Staff was helpful and "upgraded" our reservation upon check-in, but the room we ended up with came up short on cleanliness and room size/layout. Flatscreen TV never did work, even after two day's complaints, not that we really wanted to hang out and watch TV. We ended up checking out a day early and eating the extra night's cost. Windows and bathroom were dirty, layout was quite cramped for a "studio". However, the location was fairly good being only a 15 minute walk from the center of town. Staff was good and comped us the E10/day parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Seattle

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find, very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from USA

Wouldn't stay again...definitely not a 4 star

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not in a great location and rooms were dated in poor condition. The bed was broken in one room but they moved us to a different room. However, the morning receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful in planning our time in aix and making reservations in wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by catiejo from Huntington , NY

travel friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were comfortable .It was a small apartment,with a terrace that we ate out meals out on the terrace .Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from London

A pleasant quiet room with a very nice view.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the view from the window, the balcony with chairs and a table where we could sit in the sun and the pleasant location.
Location: The hotel is about 15-20mins walk from the centre of town where there are many shops, restaurants. A bus ride to Cezanne's house is worthwhile.
We were very happy with our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jon from San Diego

convenient to Cours Mirabeau and old Aix

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked Floridianes based on convenience to walk to old quarter of Aix. That made it a plus. Comfortable bed and room enough to relax, but just for 2. Take advantage of the parking for10 euro a day as you won't need a car to enjoy old Aix. Easy access to the Motorways to Marseilles, Les Baux, Camarque, Nimes and Montpellier. Be aware that it's not fancy, but remarkably convenient when in transit or for those seeking a home base to enjoy Provence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jswal from Uk

Superb stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Brilliant staff and service . Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com