Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janielou from england

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Superb food, most unexpected. Very comfortable room with mega comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple

Excellent all round

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean and spacious room, free wifi and good local amenities made this an ideal overnight stop-off en route to holiday accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mrbump from London

Convenient and comfortable one night stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late in the evening with small children, and were pleasantly greeted by the night staff. We were on our way to the Alps, so this hotel provided a useful stop for the night. The room was well equipped and the beds large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business stopover

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, ample secure parking, friendly staff.
Cons: A gym would have been nice.
If you are travelling by car, this is a convenient base for Aix-les-Bains, Chambery, or the technolac park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Perfect Over Night Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK for a stopover

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Hotel was hard to find but OK when we got there. It was a little strange with dark rooms and low ceilings - in fact it looked like it had been an office building at one time. Overall, not a bad place to break our journey north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, UK

"Hotel to suit all needs"

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Never to busy good place to relax
Cons: Could do with more sun loungers
Location: Handy for Chambery, nice shopping/retail park few minutes walk from hotel
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed for 5 nights, all staff were very helpful, they gave us great advice and a way to visit Annecy keeping away from the dreaded highways via a mountainous route with beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from New York, NY

Secure Parking

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay very much....Was especially pleased that staff brought up wine bottle opener on two occasions by request....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Most parts of the hotel have been nicely updated. An easy and reasonable location to stay.