Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel away from Town

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very Good except no Restaurant on Sunday (when we arrived) and breakfast very expensice, Lovely pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb meal, lovely surroundings but....

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked ourselves in mainly for the restaurant and we did have a superb meal! Service and food were outstanding. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did arrive via an industrial estate on the outskirts of Chambery and did have a panic when sat nav was telling us we were less than a mile away. However it very quickly becomes rural and the setting is lovely when you are in the grounds. Our big complaint is that this is a 4 star hotel, however there is no food made available on a Sunday night when the restaurant is closed. We were recommended by the hotel a brasserie which was very mediocre and pricey for what we had, and the round trip in a taxi cost us forty euros. There is no taxi rank in town, luckily the taxi driver had given us the taxi company number and I speak French. I had to call twice to get a taxi to come and pick us up. It all became rather difficult and a pretty disappointing evening. We do feel that a hotel at such a level and in such a remote location, should be able to provide a meal to hotel guests every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

classy stay away from everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely renovated chateau, with very good cuisine and a nice (though not heated) pool. Receptionists a bit too young and inexperienced. Not much to do around, just enjoy the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Livfrom København

Smukt slot

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Supersmukt slot med flotte værelser, der er meget store. Beliggende tæt på smukke bjerge med mulighed for vandreture, gode spisesteder mv. Restaurant på topniveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hellefrom Danmark

Ægte fransk perle

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superfin og meget fransk charme. Venligt personale, lækker pool, som vi havde for os selv, god morgenmad. En middag i orangeriet kan varmt anbefales - niveauet er meget højt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

A magical visit to the mountains above Chambery

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Internet access!
Location: Set in Chambery Vieux above the town of Chambery, there are attractive walks. Dining limited to the hotel, but the town below offers many choices.
This well-maintained chateau above the town of Chambery is set in pretty grounds with a little winding road leading you up to the main building past an attractive outdoor swimming pool. Regrettably, the weather was against us with incessant rain and mist which limited the spectacular views across the valley. Our room was pleasantly furnished with ample room for your clothes. There is no A/C, but a fan was there in the bedroom for the (probable) warm evenings. Our best was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was adequately furnished with a bath and shower in the bath. Although wifi was included, there was no internet access available during our stay. We ate a delicious meal in the extremely attractive dining room. Service and presentation were faultless although somewhat pretentious. Breakfast was a buffet affair with all your desires catered for. Did I mention the flies? They are of a breed, that despite bringing our own can of "Raid" and an "Excecutioner" (tennis-racquet electric device), they resisted all our efforts of despatch! Irritating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregers R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Tout est parfait

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil, château de rêve, cuisine exceptionnelle., chambre typique avec lit confortable ,petit déjeuner magnifique servi avec professionnalisme et sourire . une escale des plus charmantes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by voyageurfrom cassis

château passion

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une escale romantique au dela de ce que j'esperais . Restaurant parfait . Une seule ombre a ce tableau idyllique : le tarif prohibitif du petit dejeuner... 24 euros par personne !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent !! Petit soucis d'eau chaude malheureusement.. Sinon super !