Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Historic Center the room had 5 star amenities !

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location good if you wish to be in Historical Center & Rooms are modern & clean.
Cons: Air condition right over the bed was too cool and w/o it, too hot. Tell people about the car situation of entrance blocked/code needed.
Location: Many historical sites within walking distance. Cute little train drives around the sites.
We loved the room and I found the husband and wife owners a very nice couple. GPS said address not accessible by car so I knew Historical Center. Huge round cylinders blocked car. Walked 3-4 blocks to hotel and got a code but not told that car had to be right in front of access as I tried code many times. Had to go back to be told this. Keep in mind we drove some 9 hours from Italia & were very tired & cranky. Needed to empty luggage & they take car away(25Euro parking overnight). We were told we ordered a Junior Suite & needed to go to another location. I don't remember ordering a JS and after looked at my conf sheet and saw a Deluxe Double Room but they also have a JS category. They wanted to wheel our luggage and my wife since we have wheels likes us to do it and it has nothing to do with tipping. We had a bit of a confrontation with this. I think a hotel should just say "OK, you want to do it yourself is fine". Location was some 3-4 blocks away & JS with a living room was not necessary as we just wanted to sleep. If we had stayed in the actual hotel location in the Deluxe Double we would have enjoyed our stay more. Good thing we didn't want to use our car as I would have hated to ask them to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & V from UK

Cool hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. One small request - better coffee in the room and at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from Surrey, UK

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The decor and relaxed feel of the hotel.
Cons: The towels could have been fluffier.
Location: Set in the old part of the town near to tourist attractions.
A beautiful little boutique hotel in the old part of Chambery which is very picturesque. The hotel seems to be run by a couple who are very easy going and friendly which is the overall feel of the hotel (we weren't sure if they were the owners). It is tastefully decorated in a modern french style and it can't really be faulted. It is more like staying in a 5* appartment/B&B than a hotel as there is a lounge/lobby area where you can have breakfast but there is no dining area or outside area. We were upgraded to a better room which had its own lounge with an open plan bathroom and bedroom look all to a very high standard of decoration with a tub bath and a huge shower. Overall we were very impressed and it was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip to France without any pretentiousness that some of the other hotels seemed to have (without warranty). The 4* hotels we stayed in on our trip to France didn't match up to a 4* rating in the UK in our opionion but this more than matched a 5* rating and was value for money. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place

Posted Jul 5, 2013
well recommended, especially if travelling without a car. might be a challenge if with car since there is no lot on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise

Absolutely Delightful

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a chic and stylish, but very comfortable hotel fun by lovely people in a beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
The name of the hotel says it all. We loved it and wished we could have stayed for longer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james

Not a 3 Star Hotel...more like a 6 Star!

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
If there is a room available dont hesitate booking....this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in....not even close to a 3 star. Nicer than any 5 star worldwide hands down. Thanks you for an amazing 3 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ched from Manchester

A really nice place

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: Room interior style and comfort
Cons: No car park
Location: In the center of the town close to shops, bars and restaurants.
Very friendly owners, superb,new,comfortable room in town centre and a bit of adventure - you get picked up and taken to your room and a Vespa based Tuk Tuk - wonderful! Would/will be their guest again.