Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simply from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: customer service
Location: workshop
awesome*******************************************************************
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanan from UAE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from near bradford

A little piece of paradise!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2013
This is the 7th visit to the Kempinski at Ajman. the hotel location is a 1 minute walk from the private beach. everything that you may require is available on site, restaurants, bar, bowling alley, shops, gym etc etc. the staff are amazing, very friendly very helpful and always smiling. If you are looking for relaxing beach holiday, look no further!!! Be back there soon:) Note that the hotel is over 40mins away from downtown Dubai, although there is a bus service provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhammad from Illinois, USA

MAK

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean hotel
Cons: Nice property and beach
Location: Nice beach view and well maintained property...
Nice hotel and great location,friendly and very,very helpful staff.I would love to stay again in near future.I am remanding this hotel to everyone.The international 24/7 resturant buffet needs little improvement on food quality and dinein service....thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilya from Moscow

Okay for adults but not good for babies.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Everything is ok for adults in 5 star hotel. The best private beach in UAE I guess. But it is not good for babies: no special food, awful playground. However staff are very friendly to babies. I booked Leisure club room (which means early check in). I came to the hotel around 10 am and was waiting (with 1.5 year old baby) till 3 pm (standard check in time) without any excuse or any kind of compensation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

not worth the money

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there with my husband for a night and i have booked the sea view room. the rooms arent great, they are clean, but just nothing special at all. the pool is very small and not what you would expect in a resort at all. however the beach was the best one i have been to in a long time and the bowling feature is increadible fun. the spa was great. overall its worth going in the morning and coming back in the evening but i wouldnt stay in the hotel again. its a perfect day trip for people who live in dubai, to chill on the beach, have a massage and then a few games and drinks in the bowling bar, but to stay the night is not worth it since the rooms are very basic and definately not 5 star. just plain average, not what i expected when booking with kempinski. (and i am not the kind of person who has crazy standards when going to a hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Argentina

Good hotel for family or couple

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Excelente pool bar
Cons: a nice coffe with cake at the lobby cofee shop
Location: the location are pecfect to stay away from the city and enjoy the beach
The services are excelente, hotel staff very professional at all times, no need to move from the hotel, you have access to good restaurant, coffee shop, live music, nice beach and swimmin pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by malcolm from surrey uk

fourth visit

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: still allowing smoking generally all over
Location: although developmennt has taken place it does not detract from the private, extremely clean beach where the service is still excellent
this was our fourth visit to the hotel and the high standard had been maintained, all the staff were welcoming and always willing to help with a smile. the food was still of an excellent standard. the only disappointing thing smoking was still allowed in the restuarants, in restricted sections but if you were unlucky enough to get a table close by then you did smell the smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Mandurah WA, Australia

Perfection

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: The great service
Cons: nothing
Location: Right on the beach , great views
The staff is what makes this hotel. Everyone so friendly , I travel a lot and this is the best hotel for service I have ever stayed in. The location is perfect to get away from it all. Great views over the ocean. The beds are fantastic , very comfortable. The breakfast was all you could want and then some. The guys on the beach are quick to make sure you have what you need re drinks etc. It was the perfect start to our trip
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

no other choice

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel has a lack of hospitality and customer satisfaction people were rod and althoug i booked through your website it was under investegation when i arreved and even when i check by phone before my arrival they told me we dont know this site for reservations the room was not that clean i only loved the view and the full break fast i used to use kempinski in dubai and they are much better but this was my only choice