Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lila from Chicago

Nice get-away-from-it-all hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel at a decent price, inconveniently located and they charged me for the shuttle from the train to the hotel which was quoted as being free on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from U.K.

Beautiful hotel. Idyllic setting

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Lovely hotel but unfortunately we only stayed one night on our tour of Rajasthan. We would like to have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sal1234556 from kolkata

nice relaxed resort

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
was a good comfortable hotel. Nicely located
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vinod from Bangalore

Grate lokation

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Old India Hand from Dubai, UAE

Beautiful property in quiet location, but service is lacking

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Villa design and construction well landscaped gardens
Cons: Poor service at Reception and in restaurant
Location: Quiet location outside Pushkar and Ajmer
We recently stayed at the Ananta Spa and Resorts outside Pushkar and had a very mixed experience. The villas are pleasant as are the gardens, spa and fitness facilities, but the service was disappointing in a number of ways. Also, the wooden deck around the pool requires maintenance. We found check-in and check-out to be slow and unprofessional. The food at the restaurant was average at best. While the restaurant is open from 7:00 - 10:00 for breakfast, we arrived shortly after 7:00 to find a single junior staff member still setting up the buffet. The eggs station was not ready until almost 7:30, which was a disappointment as we had to leave the hotel early that day. The spa and fitness facilities -- and staff -- were excellent, however. The management seems to appreciate the need for skilled and attentive personnel in this part of the hotel but not others such as reception and the restaurants. The grounds are beautiful and well landscaped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fi from Cotswolds, UK

Possibly the best heritage hotel in India

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything except the coffee for breakfast.
Cons: The coffee
Location: Old city of Jodphur, Mehrengarh Fort, Bisnoi village tours
This is a real gem; lovely old palace, immaculately kept with the best staff. The pool is one of the prettiest I have ever seen surrounding by plants and flowers. Lots of sun beds too. Drinks on the veranda in the evening followed by dinner in the candlelit courtyard. Superb indian dishes, tasty and not overly hot. Insanely low prices - £8 for dinner for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anshu from New Delhi

A surprise - oasis in otherwise dry Ajmer belt :)

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Well designed and maintained - great staff
Great staff which goes out of its way to make the guest feel important - particularly Sunil - true "Rajasthani hospitality" !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Delhi_Dude from Delhi

Average Experience

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was average. The most annoying thing was that they only had Sony channels on their satelite television. I am a bif TV fan and given the heat during this time of the year one generally chills in the hotel room for a while and with 4 channels it kinda becomes annoying. Secondly the light use to go every 1 hour. Though they had the power backup but it would only come back after a minute so all the equipment that dont have a battery backup just switch off without a proper shutdown(if applicable). The cottage rooms are very far and the walk becomes tiresome. and the golf carts have a slow service. Very laid back staff !! Overall its like saying it might be the best available option in Pushkar/Ajmer but all in all not great !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sujata from Delhi

Good

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: pool and the food
Cons: front desk and spa
Location: good
Front office or reception is bad. They dont deliver what they are suppose to. They even change the category of room you booked as per their availability. The rest is all good