Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ken from Germany

dont stay dirty rooms

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathrine from Malaysia

Nice Hotel with private beach

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It has private beach and nice food
Cons: The room deco
Is a nice hotel with private beach but it's too far from Station 1 & 2. Overall it has all basic amenities in hotel room with big bathroom too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from New Zealand

Tiny, basic room in okay hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right on the beach, which is it's best attribute. No doubt some of the rooms are nicer we were put in the Arwana "Extension", at the back and to the side of the main hotel in the picture. The "standard" room was tiny and had no furniture, other than a double bed and a narrow bookcase. The bathroom was an okay size, but the instant hot water was luke warm, at best. The bed sheets were clean, but stained and didn't get changed, in 4 nights. The free breakfasts and dinners were great - some nice Filipino food, as well as some more western stuff. We got free use of beach towels and beach loungers. The water was clean, if you swam beyond the bright green algae. At night, noise from other guests and a power generator were obtrusive. The air con unit in the room was extremely noisey too. Station 3 is a quiter area, but it's quite a long walk to Stations 2 and 1. Shop around for food, drink and souvenirs, as there is a wide range of prices. Haggling is normal. We got an 800 piso hat down to 150.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasso Garbis from illlinois, usa

Good food, room's some thing to be desired.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Food and staff!
Cons: Room updating needed.
Location: It's beutiful, loved it!
Food was good, rooms need up dating, staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LocalVocal from quezon city

basic beachfront hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to book, responsive to guest queries online and on site. Easy to find, convenient location. Appreciate the breakfast and unli beach towels lent for free. Don't mind the boats parked out front. Needs an intercom system and some lounge chairs on the beach. Suggest free water bottle everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Angeles

cheep and goog

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Clean it
We moved hotels it was so bad
2 out of 5
by Ahset from QLD, Australia

Avoid room 206!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Whatever you do avoid room 206. The verandah/seating area is next to the room and can get quite noisy with people drinking until in the early hours of the morning. I suggested to staff to display a sign to inform guests about this but nothing was done. We had tell guests ourselves. Room is swept everyday, bed made and towels changed but that's about it. The bathroom was dirty. There is no powerpoint in the bathroon. Food okay. Only good thing is the location-beachfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Los Angeles.

Great Hotel in front of the beach.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: In front of the beach, friendly service.
Cons: Newer AC units, in-room fridge.
Location: Food, parasailing, scuba diving, snorkeling.
We stayed for New Years because we anted a hotel in front of the beach. Indeed this hotel as many others are in front of it, but this one was very affordable. We made a good decision, the hotel staff are very friendly and never gave us a hard time; they were accommodating and tried to satisfy our requests when possible. I thought the room we booked was going to be small, but it turned out to be bigger than other places we have stayed in the Philippines. The room does not have a fridge (but staff could accommodate to keep things for us), the TV set was not a 40 inch flat screen, but it had more than 40 cable channels (we always found something to watch, HBO, Cinemax, History, discovery, etc.). Bathroom was good with hot water (not that we need it for the hot weather), and it has no hairdrier (if you need one, bring your own). I am glad we booked the Arwana Hotel, had everything we needed, drinks, food,is in front of the beach (literally), and in walking distance from other places to eat, explore, and have fun. Sure there are better looking hotels, but for twice as much. I forgot to say that they have WiFi in the lobby, but will not reach the room. My advice for internet connection is to get a P80 SMART (cell company) sim and charge it with P300 to get a full week of unlimited internet service in your phone to share with your devices; it worked good for us in Boracay.