Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leny from Philippines

Best vacation!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
My friends and I had a great stay! The hotel staff are super friendly, we have so many choices for breakfast and our room is the best!!! Though it is around 2-3 mins. walk to the beach, we really don't mind the exercise. Many thanks Best Western for one of my best vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivona

Standard rooms are loud along the Main Street

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We got an upgrade to the cabana rooms for half the stay - those were lovely and spacious - te standard rooms were much smaller and loud t night as they overlook the main road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I have given this tour package to my niece & husband!she said everything is excellent!They even got a free room upgrade when they requested a more quiet room.The manager was helpful and everyone was just excellent!Free bfast that comes w/the package is just fantastic she said!Definitely we will book again!Thanks also to expedia for organizing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alwyn from Las Vegas, NV

Tropics!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
1st time to review something worth reviewing. Place was 5 star quality, from the Daily Polishing of hand rails, to the fine trimming of the Green Grass..and most of all the top notch kindness, best care services of the Staff I've ever experienced. Coming from the Service industry of Vegas and a well traveled individual. Special thanks to the great staff, too bad some are just OJTs. Good luck and Maraming Salamat for the memorable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark steven bordalba from boracay philipppines

boracay trip

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romy from New Jersey

Good hotel if you want a QUIET place.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The room on the 3rd floor was good, quiet, clean, and we have a nice view of the pool - which unfortunately could also be loud up until 11 pm.
Cons: The lights in the bathroom needs improvement. Makes shaving difficult. Toilet flush needs to be upgraded/change. The handle gets stuck.
Location: Thanks to Bhelinda's reccommendation, we took a tricycle (10 pesos per person) to Station 1 where the Groto is located. Had the best part of Boracay.
I'm a bit disappointed with this hotel considering its BEST WESTERN. The location is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the beach(don't believe about the 5 minutes walk advertisement) pasing through this tiny alley which is NOT well lit at night, and pot holes everywhere filled with rain water so you'll technically walk in mud water if you're not carefull. It's annoying everytime we pass there at night , there's this group of young girls soliciting, "Massage Sir/Maam" no matter how many times we've been refusing their services. The ONLY saving grace about this whole experience are the staff. They were pleasant, friendly, and would go out if their way just to help you. I needed help with my IPAD/reservations, saw Bhelinda(receptionist) about to go for her break, she willingly went back just to assist me. Breakfast - as with most Best Western standard are exceptionally good. With choices of food and delicacies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Eufaula OK

Mix reviews

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all the positives: the staff is AWESOME! They treated us like royalty! And the breakfast buffet is great! And the negative: noise from construction next door was very annoying. From 9am to 9pm constant pounding; sawing; scrapping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FLJW from United Kingdom

Good concierge travel arrangement - good value

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Best Western Tropics for the first two nights of our time in Boracay. The condition of the hotel is ok, generally clean, but there was construction work going on next door from 8am to 5pm. (Looks like they're building a new hotel next door.) From our room we could hear the noise, but it didn't bother us too much cos we were out and about during the day. What we can recommend about this hotel is you can definitely trust them to book water activities through them. On the street, people pretend to offer you good rates for water activities, but you can easily get ripped off. (The richer you look, the higher rates they offer.) We found that Best Western offers reasonable (and actually best rates we've been offered) for water activities. It's also very pleasant to have a massage in the hotel as well. On the street, standard rate is 350 pesos for one hour massage. The hotel charges 600 but we think it's worth it because it's been done in a comfy room with clean beds, instead of dark rooms and random beds in an alley massage parlor.