Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Beach far rooms old furniture ants in room noisy

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Seeing kinds enjoying the pool and having fun
Cons: To re look at the hotel over all services, and work in training their staff how to be more customer oriented and charming
Location: Nothing is near by except for Chinese restaurant and banks, Boracay mall is difficult to go to by walking or ride during rain.
Staff do not smile stressed even front desk, crowed and attention was given to Korean Guests, I was put in a old room where next room having maintenance, very slow check in and out, I had to call duty manager to complain about the room condition and I expected to be re located but only said we will tell the managements. Bath room sink water dispenser loosen broken. Towels are old. Far a way from the beach and mall, street in front of hotels floods when rain. It is noted that staff needed farther training in Customer Services I have watched the front desk and they hardly give welcome smile or signs of charm. Hotels is good for families with kids not good for business or honey moon holidays. Room services meals are limited and expensive, delay in room services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Atty. Czar from Bacolod city

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is spacious enough for the guests to enjoy the place, to relax, and to move freely. The food is also great, especially during the buffet dinner. What i dont like is when i called them up due to malfunctioning of the aircon, no one really came, despite of my repeated request via phone, and personally complaint at the front office. Generally, the staff are very helpful and nice. If i will go to boracay again, i will surely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Water slides and wave pool weren't operational. Restaurant wasn't open. Lift worked intermittently. I would have been better off checking out and in again rather than booking consecutive nights, at least then they would have cleaned my room properly. I stayed here for 4 nights. Hated it. You're better off booking somewhere cheaper then you wouldn't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj Tourer from Singapore

Great Location, Brand New Hotel,

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and tidy. All toiletries were provided. Additional document was signed to mention " that need to pay" even if 1 stain is found on bed sheets , pillows or towels and we had spent 30 minutes after check-in to go through all items in room to make sure no stain was there before check-in and using of the room which is very troublesome and never happened before in any hotel in our travel. Hotel location is good but very far from beach. The free buggy from hotel works only till 6pm. So you have to walk for long if you wanna go to beach for dinners or party. Even though on main road, there is no sound from the road. The TV channels have good movies and well equipped. Fridge was empty with water only. Room service was prompt in cleaning. Front Desk response was slow and sounded "tiring". Hotel had good spread of breakfast and number of staff is more than the hotel guest so you will get very very good service. Breakfast is good with many variety of the food and changed everyday. Tea with milk needs to be ordered separately but it is free. Room aircon was not so good and did not cool the room well even though it is brand new. Hotel put us in the new ANNEX building which is on opposite side of the road about 10 metres away and not inside the actual hotel building. So you have to walk naked with swim suit on road to cross over back to your room after going to the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by percie from canada

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were great. Only thing I didint like was the airconditioning it was not running well as it was warm inside the room and it was leaking. When I complained about it nobody came to look or fix it. They even bother to transfer us to another room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ruel from USA

worst service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it took forever for us to check in and check out. there is no organization upon checking in. i had to complain first before being entertained by the manager during check in. upon check out, i had to wait for 10 mins. the bathroom sink was very slow to drain!!! i called the housekeeping but i dont think they fixed it. toilet paper was not replenished!!! i had to call twice before they bring the toilet paper. Overall, i was super DISAPPOINTED with the hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Las Vegas

Great hotel but service is an issue

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but service is an issue and the internet is horrible. I called about the internet many times and they said they would reset and send a tech an 90 percent of the time no internet and no tech. They advertise they have wired and wifi internet but their wired did not work the 4 days I was there and the wifi was horrible. Wouldn't stay there again because I have to have service and internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Eufaula OK

ok but not great

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid for a room with two king size beds but only got queen size beds. The staff said it was the fault of hotels.com. Also the room AC did not work that well. The are lots of extra activities (ie walk thru aquarium; wave pool; pica with wild animals et) but everything has an extra charge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario

very close to the beach. great for the price pt

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: close to the beach. hotel staff very helpful
Cons: WIFI is abysmal
Location: beach is super close. DMall is close by as well.
The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. The beach was about a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast spread was GREAT. The only reason i rated this place a 4 was because WIFI needs to be better. At this day and age, we need to be connected and though the point of a vacation like this is to unwind, I find that it should be an option. Other than that... it's a really great hotel for the price point.