Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Singapore

Great room, limited amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Thank goodness we only stayed there for a day. So I only recommend this to friends who are hotel hopping and need a place to stay just for a day or two. Pros: Spacious room, comfy bed, great shower, helpful staffs Cons: No toilet paper provided, no safe box, fridge isn't cold even though it's turned on for a good 8hours and no tea kettle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from UK

Good staff Good value Not the best location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff , Shower , Clean ,Good service
Cons: Breakfast needs portions
Location: Location is on busy road 2 min walk from beach road prone to flooding
Got to the hotel and are room was on the end right next to the road , if your a light sleeper this will bother you. I explained I was not happy and they moved me to a room in the centre away from road straight away .I had booked the most expensive room they had to offer Staff all great and helpful and always had a smile for us , The room was nice and clean every day, and the shower was nice and large and modern walk in shower . The hotel suffers from one thing and that's its location , its on a busy road 2 min walk away from the beach and the road is prone to flooding , so expect to get your feet wet after a rainfall .But in terms of value its very good you want this standard of hotel on the beach you will pay a lot more , If I went again I would spend the extra on a beach hotel. If your on a budget its a good choice :)
1 out of 5
by marty from california

No power they have no back up generator

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Power
Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by the little penguin from Singapore

Friendly staff but facilities could be better

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff including the receptionists, porter and security guard were extremely helpful and they made our stay enjoyable. However, the hotel rates for activities are tad expensive though so I would suggest roaming the beach to get much better prices. The sink leaks when the tap is turned on and there was no hot water in the shower on our second night. Also due to typhoon Haiyan there was no wifi or electricity to power the fridge but that was ok given the circumstances. Overall good value for money if you are not fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Perth WA

Big comfy rooms!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The pool was a bit of a disappointment and the WiFi patchy/non existent but otherwise good location and good rooms.
3 out of 5
by J from Singapore

Modern but basic and on a noisy road

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Its new and has modern fittings but over all we wouldnt recommend it.
Cons: The design and layout leaves a lotvto be desired. Simply didnt work for us. Staff were great tho and its not their fault.
Location: On a busy road so expect traffic noise. Not a nice walk to the beach either.
Budget dictated its selection but a non aircon reception noisy road.. Long exposed unsheltered walk to the room plus water coming under the room door during rain and noisy guests ensured we cut short our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Playdoh from Singapore

Service was beyond expectation!

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was really beyond expectation. I did a request on having a birthday-welcome decoration to be done before my arrival to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. Thinking there will only be basic decorations as the staff mention that there's not much of party deco on the island, however, I was amazed by the decoration on the exterior (happy birthday signage) and interior (balloons, cake, white wine and colorful candles lighted up for the surprise) itself not only that, the staffs came up to our room to sing her a birthday song. The staffs there are the most friendliest and approachable on the island. :))))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from Los Angeles, CA, USA

nice Economy hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Shower hot water
Cons: Internet reception was bad in the rooms.
Location: Close to beach and shopping places.
Nice economy hotel with walking distance to the beach and shopping places and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOYPNOY from SEATTLE

NICE HOTEL FAIRLY CLOSE TO BEACH.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: ALL WAS GOOD. BREAKFAST WAS SUFFICIENT BUT COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE BETTER. DID NOT ACCESS POOL BUT THEIR WAS ONE. TOWELS AVAILABLE FOR USE ON BEACH.
AREA FLOODED DURING STAY IN FRONT OF HOTEL. WALK TO BEACH BUT HAD TO AVOID FLOODED AREAS TO WALK. FAIRLY DISTANT FROM BARS BUT JUST A TRICYCLE RIDE AWAY.