Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a pleasant, quiet stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Fairways and Bluewater was the perfect hotel for us. Our room was part of the main lobby, and our rm (2 single beds) was spacious for a family of 4.
Cons: People complained about not having wifi in the rooms. I actually liked that I didn't. It kept me off of my emails to enjoy some family time.
Location: Ariel's point was great. Go venture out to other malls, other than D Mall.
Friendly and helpful staff. Area was nice and quiet. Easy trip to the markets, and other areas. The hotel had free shuttle services, but if you wanted to take the "taxi", it's only $2 at most per trip. The private beach was great, empty, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L&D from ON

Nice place to unwind, like it more private.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Staff was nice, friendly and accommodating. Resort is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise, with slamming doors

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Paradise
Cons: Tell the guests to stop yelling and slamming the doors from 5am.
Awesome place, but if you want sleep maybe stay at another hotel. Guests from communist country yell all night and morning, slamming doors. They will always inhabit this hotel. Otherwise i love this place.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Canada

Nasty

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff is the only reason I did not check out early.
Cons: The buildings and amenities.
Location: It was not a bad trip to the main beach.
I am not a complainer, but wow it was bad. The Pool at the Ocean side was the main photo in the listing and it was not at all the same. The building was run down and falling apart, and the golf course looked like a dying old farm field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norm from cebu

great hotel, staff were really good.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly and helpful.a good location,big rooms nice and clean.the beaches were very nice with beautiful views.
Cons: don't charge for use of gym, water the golf fairways ,I refuse to pay around 5000 pesos for it in that condition.abolish the minimum charge on rm.serv
Location: there is golf,segways, lovely beaches and pools,flying foxes.
we stayed 5 days. shuttle service was very good. the swimming pools were great, lovely big rooms. breakfast was good. plenty to do all round very good,with just a couple of negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
quiet and nice place to relax. superb staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sou from Sydney, Australia

good but not great

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what we paid I was expecting better amenities. Wifi was only available in the lobby and the connection was unstable. The electricity would cut out quite often in the mornings. Water supply to our building was interrupted and we had to change rooms. The gym wasn't available and one of the pools was still in need of repair 6 weeks after the typhoon. On the upside the staff were helpful. The internal shuttles took you anywhere you wanted to go within the resort any time. The hourly shuttle to town and back was prompt and free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess

The Fairways is far the most nicest place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: The view is really great, comfort, safe and clean.
Cons: .
Location: Although it is far from the action but it is a peaceful place to stay and accessible by both private and public transport.
The Fairways hotel is far the most nicest place we've gone in Boracay. They have their own beach for relaxation. Excellent room condition, clean, nice view overlooking in the golf course. We recommend this hotel and we will return to the same hotel in the future. See it for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Swiming pools and private Beach.
Cons: Nothing
Location: D-mall was very interesting.