Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Really nice hotel very quiet location. Not great for kids as nothing there to do for them but still a very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Perfect Getaway if you want it nice and quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2014
White beach hotels are usually crowded with people. What I liked about our stay at Hotel Soffia was the relaxed ambience of the rooms and the pool. It wasn't too crowded and the hotel staff were accommodating. I like the peace and quiet. If you're a party person and loves the beach, Hotel soffia is a far place (15 minute ride) to Dmall but they provide shuttle every hour. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the unpresentable cleaning pushcart that greets us as we walk down the hallway. I wish they could hide it if it's not being used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex Villota from Philippines

LUXURIOUS, SILENT, GREAT SERVICE, Nice Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. Location is perfect - away from the Boracay noise. 5 star services guaranteed. All people there were really nice to us and my kid. They made sure that we were attended well. Roundtrip shuttle was complimentary. Though the complimentary breakfast wasn't that great, its something that can be easily improved. Overall, I would definitely be back to this hotel and I highly recommend it to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristie from Philippines (ex-pat Aussie)

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, large room with balcony, large bathroom, friendly staff
Cons: The room air-conditioning was very noisy, so noisy we had to turn it off to sleep, this was the only negative thing about our stay.
Location: Wonderful location, great view & the free shuttle made access to White Beach very easy.
Great Hotel, beautiful view, great pool, friendly staff. The free shuttle into town was very convenient. Would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place but shame about the food

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice little hotel. The only real complaint is that the food was not good. A real shame because you are forced to take a 20 min ride into town for all your food when we really just wanted to eat in the hotel and admire the view. After 4 days we couldn't really stomach the breakfast any more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FE from USa

quite, nice location, good access to other areas

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this place...away from the noise and crowds at white beach but accessible if that is your cup of tea via the hourly van to d'mall. Location is vvery nice as in a hilltop so very nice views of ocean and sunset. Close to a couple of the lesser frequented beaches like puka beach and punta bunga. Check out punta bunga before the massive resort there is finish...there is a little cove there with the crystal blue water and white beach right out of a post card and no crownds...yet. Must pay resort fee but is applied to consumables. Short walk from the hotel. Puka beach is farther and more crowded but still pretty nice...much more so than white beach in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Washington DC

Hotel Soffia is a keeper!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: I loved the breakfast buffet, including the garlic rice, the pool was great, the decor and the staff was really, really nice, and helpful.
Cons: I really had no complaints, this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. Oh, No wifi in the room. Only lobby and cafe. Which was fine.
Location: Not much to walk and see - that's why the shuttle service is GREAT! Go from tranquility to chaos every hour on the hour on the free shuttle.
I LOVED my stay at Hotel Soffia. I didn't want the crowds and the noise so I took a chance on Soffia. It was perfect for me. Yes, it was further away than most of the other hotels and not on the beach but I had great views, peaceful, quiet evenings, great food and the staff was really really nice. The coolest thing about Soffia was every hour on the hour the shuttle took whoever wanted to go down to D'Mall. This was a great service. And when you were finished on the main beach just be at the bus stop at D'Mall at :15 after the hour and the bus was there to take you back to Soffia! And... Soffia's location made it absolutely perfect for short trips to Puka Beach where it was way less crowded. I was much happier there than the overcrowded main beach where it was impossible to get that postcard shot of the sunset without 50 people in your picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amanda from nsw australia

reception so helpful

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it would recommend...shuttle bus convenient to get into town area. I liked the location as it was a bit out of the way but not a problem with shuttle going on the hour