Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amazeballs from phil

it was worth it! :)

Posted May 7, 2014
it was just a bit dissapointing that the front desk had no internet connection when we needed it most. yet, it was awesome. wonderful place. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JF

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It was fabulous, very nice place, very relaxing and most of all it's very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from usa

Lots of hills.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Small private beach, and not good for swimming. Lots of steps and hills. Website advertised scuba diving on site but none available. Hotel could not arrange tours but did arrange for tour guide to come to hotel. Nice quite, comfortable, and relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by fahmi from india

Best forgotten

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 5 days with our 2 little children in august 2013 . There was a typhoon coming which was not the hotel's fault . . Everything else was .We ate our first meal there , the rest we did not .The front desk was staffed with charming girls who were mostly clueless . We wanted to exchange some small amount of money but were told it required the manager's (Owner) approval .He lived on-site but never got to see him . The hotel brochure and website showed a spectacular beach which was the main reason we chose to stay here .The beach turned out to be 15 minute cab ride away. Gross misrepresentation . The beach on premises can hold about 10 people ..The room was huge , 2 bedrooms, 2 baths , vast verandah ,sparsely furnished, full kitchen . Great pool but children were allowed only at another distant pool . really family oriented !!! This is really a condo , not a hotel, managed by the owner and not too well . This is no 5 star property as the website makes it out to be ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Vancouver, Canada

Relaxing at the Lingganay

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Far enough away from the crowds to relax but close enough to go for a nice dinner or catch a sailboat.
Cons: Scooter rental onsite
Location: The location is perfect for those people not wanting crowds and noise 24 hours a day
The Lingganay Hotel is a quiet oasis far removed from the noise and crowds on the other side of the island but not so far away that you can't enjoy the chaos before retreating back to enjoy a peaceful swim or time on the private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Location: The hotel is 15 min by car from DMall. There are other smaller beaches that hotel shuttle can bring you to.
Disadvantage: Breakfast in NOT included. For the first time I see a hotel that does not offer breakfast included. The previous reviews tell about diversified breakfast but in fact it turned out that breakfast in NOT included. It is quite disappointing to find out it when you get up in the morning in your first day, go to restaurant and they bring you price list. Old furniture. Advantage: Quite hotel away from the DMall. The shuttle arrives quite fast to pick you up upon your call. We bought local sim card and was sending sms every day to call for the shuttle. They change towels every day. Clean well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IM from Delhi, CA

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Four of us stayed here. My husband's brother & his wife's room was excellent, never had any problems with their air onditioner. Our first room was fine for the 1sth few of days and then the air con. did not work, so they put us in another room and the air worked just fine. The rooms were both neat and clean, kitchen pots & pans, kitchen tools, etc. would be nice to have in the room. Wash cloths for shower needed. Laundry facility would be nice. Also it would nice if the whole place was non-smoking. Having people smoke ruins the whole ambiance of being in a paradise setting. Also we saw Chinese people coughing up loogies (flem) in the pool. Some signs around the pools about not spitting in the pool in multiple languages, we feel, would be appropriate. Seeing and hearing this happening while we were sitting eating at the restaurant by the pool lost our desire to go in the pool, not to mention our appetite. We renamed your pool "Oyster Bay." Over all the Hotel was very nice and they kept things neat and clean. The workers aimed to please the customers with their needs. The food in the restaurant was excellent we never had a bad meal and we ate several different meals. The mango shakes were excellent! The Filipino people are very friendly. Gardeners kept the grounds very nice and the guards did a good job and the shuttle service was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Orlando, FL

Just like the pictures! Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Oct 31, 2013
LOVED it! Will be back again. This is the place to go if you want laid back peaceful get away! Staff takes you to D mall so you still get the tourist experience then back to your beautiful hide away! Staff was wonderful and attentive. Awesome picture opportunities on grounds! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Far from everything

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luckily the shuttle was awesome. Wireless didn't work at all. Room was nice and comfy, very clean and spacious.