Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 nights in paradise

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and modern. Excellent facilities with exceptional staff. Rooms are very well appointed. The restaurant is superb, excellent menu and chef. The only negative is that it's set on a very steep hill, Walking to the shuttle bus pickup is exhausting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by russ.tripit from china

Excellent in every regard

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations. This was particularly relevant to the huge rooms with huge balcony. The only thing that would prevent me coming back with my elderly parents would be all the stairs to get anywhere. If 100's of stairs are an issue then stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room. Beautiful view. Attentive staff. If you don't mind being a shuttle bus ride from the White Sands beach, this is an excellent choice. The shuttle only runs hourly so you have to be mindful of you schedule. If you are looking for quiet and romantic, this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Canada

Excellent location to come to after the party

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from the balcony was amazing. Large suite with full kitchen, hourly shuttles to take you to the very lively and nearby White Beach, excellent friendly staff, really exceptional breakfast buffet and great food overall. We would definitely come and stay here again. At the end of the day you can get that sleep you need without enduring the loud party noise of the beach scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ye

Nice relaxing stay in Boracay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Overall we really liked this hotel. It's a bit out of the way, which means its quiet. It provides free shuttles to the white sand beach. Hotel staffs generally were very friendly. I would have given it a 5-star rating except for a couple of (relatively minor) things. We asked for a roll-away bed and were told that we needed to pay extra. Fine. It turned out that the one of couches already was a pullout bed. So what we paid was just for the sheets and pillows, and we felt that we paid too much for those. Also one of the hotel staff didn't understand the sun protection tops we were wearing. He came over and told us that we weren't allowed to wear T-shirts in the swimming pool. Really? They were long-sleeves. Language problem aside, we had a hard time explaining to him what they were. He eventually relented though, but it was a bit annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry and lauri from northwest, u.s.

Beautiful beyond words

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Everything! Oh yeah the acoustic guitarist in the restaurant was incredible.
Cons: Implement a filipino menu since it is the philippines. The chef will cook to order upon request but for those who don't know what to order .
Location: Da mall promenade restaurants galore, dancing, music, shows at nite, swimming, island hopping kite sailing, kite boarding, snorkling, scuba, etc.
We have traveled and stayed at many amazings resorts all over the philippines and the world. That being said this was the best! Every room is villa with ocean view and kitchen. All villas have private balcony with ocean front. They have a private beach front withe kayaks/jet ski. The pool is huge and absolutely beyond words. The staff knows how to be present without being invasive which was so relaxing.after a long day in da mall it is heaven coming back to the monaco suites where it is pure quiet and tranquility. A big shout out to claress for her warmth and friendship.to anne at the front desk for going above and beyond by bringing extra filipino goodies our way.to the chef andres for preparing filipino food for every evening. We will be back very soon. The best time and so very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beutiful and peacfull hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The boracay island could be so crowded, even in the low season, this hotel can give you a beautifull refuge from the crowded white beach with amazing giant suites with spectacular view of the all island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Perfect for couples and families

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel from September 14 to 17 after staying at another hotel in Boat Station 2. The view was fantastic, houses were beautiful, and the area was so quite... and thanks to the low season, there were almost no guests except one or two couples and one family. The swimming pool isn't huge but perfect for some fun swimming and cooling your body down. Its breakfast has bacon, omelets made to order, fruit, deli meat, and some local food to taste. Staff members are all friendly and nice, and always ready to serve you. To get to the downtown (D'mall), take their shuttle van which runs every hour or so, the drivers are all nice and it's about 15 minutes’ drive...the van runs until pretty late. I was pretty happy with the hotel but the only two down parts are 1. Lack of dinner menu: we decided to stay at this hotel and knew everything had to be done within the resort as it's far from the downtown. However, its dinner menu was mostly Western food, as I wanted to try some local Filipino food, we had to go to D'mall for dinner every day. 2. The bed: it was too hard for us, although the hotel also offers an extra pad on top of the bed upon request but we didn't really bother to call and make them carry it and all that. Not to mention we found about the service the day before we left. In overall, I would recommend my friends to stay at the hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay here. =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taba from USA

Great Hotel with an amazing view of the ocean.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My firends and I spent 3 nights at this hotel and was very satisfied with the service. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy. The staff is very polite and always willing to help. The hotel has an amazing view of the ocean and you just want to stay near the pool staring at the view. I would definitely stay there again.