Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Superior service the moment you arrive at the airport up to your departure at the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Tokyo

Best hotel in Boracay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet location - the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of white beach. Clean private beaches - never crowded at all.
Cons: More efficient internal buggy transfer. We waited 10-25 mins for golf buggies to take us to other parts of the resort.
Location: Take free shuttle bus, every hour to D'Mall (15mins) + tricycle to D'Talipapa (5 mins) for cheap local food and/or nightlife. Resort itself is enough.
We spent 5 nights in a Deluxe Sea view room at the end of June 2014. The weather was more or less sunny, with the odd cloud/shower and a heavy downpour on our last day. The resort has everything you want for a getaway holiday, if you don't need nightlife. We walked the entire west coast of Boracay and were able to check out most the hotels on offer. We were so pleased we spent the extra money to stay at Shangri-la because we would not have been happy with any of the other hotels (small/noisy). Perhaps Fairway (next to Shangri-la) would be acceptable but that is more of a golf resort/villa. The 2 (1 semi-)private beaches were lovely and did not have any touts so you could enjoy the beach as one should. No worries about security and life guards always on duty. The room was fine with lovely views of the sea. We liked the soft towels in the room and the small details, like washing powder to clean swimwear etc. Bed and pillows were fine. Didn't like: - Lunch/Dinner was average in taste but for the high cost we expected top quality food. Breakfast was fine/good range but always busy. - Check-out: there was heavy rain so they should have transferred us earlier to Caticlan airport due to rough seas + bell-boy made us wait for the next speedboat because a big group went already. Result: missed our check-in time. But to give credit, resort staff did a great job to rectify it and negotiated with the airline so we could still catch our flight with just 25 minutes to spare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from UAE

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Gardens beach, staff and service
Cons: The choice of restaurants. Two by the beach had the same menu and closed early. The main international restaurant had awful atmosphere and no custome
Location: Beautiful location. Need to catch the hotel bus for local shopping and nightlife
Coming from Dubai, I've been privileged to stay in some amazing hotels and I was surprised that this hotel is up there with the best of them. Lovely spacious room, stunning gardens beach and pool and great staff and service. It's only downside is the lack of eating establishments with only 3 real options to use and one of which closes at 8. Fortunately, a free bus on the hour takes you to the town. Overall a great first wedding anniversary stay and would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Awesome Experience!

Posted May 25, 2014
Our room was upgraded from garden view to sea/ocean view, and we were able to enjoy the sunrise and sunset from our room. Also, we have fresh fruits and the Ice bucket filled with ice daily in the room. The breakfast buffet has great selections and variety. We enjoyed using the pool and beach area. Excellent service from all the staff and from all departments. This is a truly 5 star rating hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Seoul

Posted May 13, 2014
Perfect spot for relax! I'd strongly recommend Shangri-la for those who need some rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Australia

Best Hotel in Boracay!!!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Boracay, staff was fantastic and hotel was amazing. Location is a bit further out which is good as it also has a shuttle service to D'Mall. Staff catered to all our requests and was always helpful and willing to assist in anyway and make our stay more comfortable. Strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Boracay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The service is amazing, the location is just stunning, the resort is well maintained and beautiful. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic beach resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Espie from Sydney

A1 Accommodation in Boracay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, environment has a relaxing atmosphere, caters for people who seek relaxation and nature loving..
Cons: nil at this time...
Location: location is perfect for a solitaire atmosphere.. things to do around are reachable via the hotel free transport.
We had a very comfortable and no fuss stay in this hotel.. The staff were very polite and accommodating. Breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarmila from UK

The most beautiful place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Shangri La so much. We only ended up eating out of the hotel twice in a week as the quality was so much higher in SL. Kids loved the club and entertainment zone, beaches are beautiful and peaceful. 5 stars for everything. It was little bit out which might be inconvenient in some respects but we enjoyed the secluded beauty very much. Would go there again and again. Great Xmas holiday. Thank you.