Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YangLi from singapore

Beautiful hotel, near the beach, helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Was a great stay that started with the airport pickup, reception and beautiful room in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you The District

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Wonderful holiday at the perfect place to stay in Boracay - everything was excellent! Would definitely recommend The District Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The wifi is terrible; only really able to be used in the reception or breakfast room. Impossible to connect from the room.
Location: Location perfect
Just as other people have said the staff at this hotel are wonderful; from the welcome drink through to the great service at breakfast and the flawless check-in/out. The rooms ar very modern and are kept spotless by the staff. Fresh towels every day and even free sun cream and insect spray for the beach. Breakfast was excellent and served until 1pm, which is very civilised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HENRY CHEW from MALAYSIA

Makes The Holiday Perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The Location, The Services, The Fcilities, The Room's Design and Everything They Provide.
Cons: The Hot Water for shower can be improve. The Star Louge Operating time could be longer.
Location: The location is fantastic, one can hang out at D'mall for all you need to buy and eat. Pubs and restaurants and White beach just around to explore.
I spend my first 3 nights with The District. I'll have to say that they amazed me from the moment I landed at Caticlan Airport. The hotel itself is clean, cozy and comfort enough for their guest. After a full day activities, I found totally peace every time I step into the hotel. It's quiet enough to rest even there're bars beside it. The Location is fantastic as it is just right at the heart of White Beach. Further more, the front desk's gave perfect service and response for every enquiry. They remembered my family members' name and they know my room number well once I checked In to the hotel. Feel pampered to stay here. I'll definately stay here again for my next visit to Boracay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2014
From the time we arrived we were greeted by Joefer who not only escorted to our hotel but also took us on a detour to the Plaza as we needed to buy some suppliers. We stayed at the hotel for 3 days it was right in the middle of borocay beach. We also meet another employee in the name of Edgar whom was also very helpful when escorting us out of boracay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmarie from Tianjin, China

Nice Hotel, Great Location, Outstanding Staff!!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
My husband and I spent 9 nights at The District Boracay in February 2014. Everything was wonderful from the moment we were welcomed by the resort staff on arrival to the Caticlan airport, to the time they transported us back to the airport 10 days later. We stayed in a premier king room. It was clean and spacious with a partial ocean view. The king size mattress was surprisingly soft and comfy, which is usually not common at most resorts. The two mini-split cooling units in the room keep the temperature comfortable. The beach front resort is conveniently located in Station 2 giving you easy access to restaurants, shopping, spas, etc. We were able to connect to the WIFI in our room, throughout the resort, and on the beach. Edgar, along with all of the other staff, took great care of us. All of the resort employees were friendly and willing to go beyond what is expected or required to make sure we had a great stay. We are looking forward to going back again! Definitely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Boracay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean rooms with very friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. This hotel has a small section of beachfront with its own chairs/umbrellas and it wasn't difficult to get a spot on any of the days we went.
1 out of 5
by eia from e

Close to beach but

Posted Jan 24, 2014
They said there was a missing towel in my room and they wanted me to pay for it! Also My friend stayed a night and they charged me for having her stay in the hotel even if I paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from Taiwan

Great Location, Good Service

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm pretty satisfied with the location and service. However, I still think it is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness, guiet, ammenities
Cons: No bathroom privacy. There is no door or privacy screen to the rest of the room.
Location: On the beach, near many bars, restaurants, and shops.
The hotel is right on the beach. Step outside and there is the beach. Close to lots of shops, restaurants, and bars. Lots of great nightlife, yet the hotel is very quiet inside. The room is great, well air conditioned, and comfortable. The hotel staff meets you at the airport and guides you all the way to the hotel (and back to the air port).