Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best place to stay in Borocay..

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I loved this hotel: service and attention to the details which make for a lovely stay are all there. The location is perfect: right on the beach, very near all restaurants, and on a lovely part of the the beach. Sun lounges and umbrellas on the beach for hotel guests are appreciated. The staff are fantastic, transfers very efficient. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel fronting the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Tops in staff hospitality, courtesy, respectfulness, professionalism. The minimalist, contemporary decor gives an upscale ambience.
Location: Located in the heart of nighttime entertainment. Take a tricycle ride to D' Talipapa (wet market), walk to Willy's Rock, parasail or island-hop.
A comparably Hilton Barcelona accommodation. A mini one at that! I was impressed by its professional staff who gave a warm welcome! The facility grounds were impeccably tidy. This was the perfect accommodation for me and my husband because it was close to everything that we wanted to explore freely without having to depend on the hotel for every thing we wanted or every activity we wished to engage in. Upscale does not always translate to resort type. It's location gave us a wide variety of choices for and a quick access to nighttime entertainment. Surely, we will recommend this to friends and will choose the same accommodation when we revisit Boracay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Singapore

Superb location in the heart of the white beach!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel location was great as it's just mins away to D'mall n all eateries n shops. The beach was just right in front of hotel! Hotel staff were very friendly including the security guards. Breakfast was quite good. It will be better if the hotel have a separate experienced tour desk instead of the reception doubling it. They were not very experienced. We ended up with going with one of the vendors just outside our hotel. Also, It will be better if there was a bedside reading light!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from Singapore

The Best Place to be within Beach Front

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Service, service and service. Very friendly staff!
Cons: A bathtub in our room
Location: D'Mall is very near where you can shop and dine with lots of varieties to choose from. Night life is alive in this area.
The awesome experience with this Hotel starts from the moment you get off the Plane at Caticlan Airport. A friendly staff will welcome you to take care of your things to the hotel. They even have there own waiting shed for jetty to bring you the island. Check in was hassle-free. Staff are very friendly and helpful, even made a tour of the room and the hotel (you opt not to if you dont want). Facilities are new and modern. The hotel is right smack in station 2 where the busy part of the beach front but you don't get to feel the hustle and bustle of station 2 even at night. We were satisfied overall and would definitely recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from NY

Excellent!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Geat hotel! Close to the beach, wonderful breakfast and hotel staff. Can't really thing of anything to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YangLi from singapore

Beautiful hotel, near the beach, helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Was a great stay that started with the airport pickup, reception and beautiful room in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you The District

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Wonderful holiday at the perfect place to stay in Boracay - everything was excellent! Would definitely recommend The District Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The wifi is terrible; only really able to be used in the reception or breakfast room. Impossible to connect from the room.
Location: Location perfect
Just as other people have said the staff at this hotel are wonderful; from the welcome drink through to the great service at breakfast and the flawless check-in/out. The rooms ar very modern and are kept spotless by the staff. Fresh towels every day and even free sun cream and insect spray for the beach. Breakfast was excellent and served until 1pm, which is very civilised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HENRY CHEW from MALAYSIA

Makes The Holiday Perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The Location, The Services, The Fcilities, The Room's Design and Everything They Provide.
Cons: The Hot Water for shower can be improve. The Star Louge Operating time could be longer.
Location: The location is fantastic, one can hang out at D'mall for all you need to buy and eat. Pubs and restaurants and White beach just around to explore.
I spend my first 3 nights with The District. I'll have to say that they amazed me from the moment I landed at Caticlan Airport. The hotel itself is clean, cozy and comfort enough for their guest. After a full day activities, I found totally peace every time I step into the hotel. It's quiet enough to rest even there're bars beside it. The Location is fantastic as it is just right at the heart of White Beach. Further more, the front desk's gave perfect service and response for every enquiry. They remembered my family members' name and they know my room number well once I checked In to the hotel. Feel pampered to stay here. I'll definately stay here again for my next visit to Boracay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2014
From the time we arrived we were greeted by Joefer who not only escorted to our hotel but also took us on a detour to the Plaza as we needed to buy some suppliers. We stayed at the hotel for 3 days it was right in the middle of borocay beach. We also meet another employee in the name of Edgar whom was also very helpful when escorting us out of boracay