Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: was easy access from highway , directly visable from road. nice area , safe . speedy check in.online reservation no i.d. asked for ?
Cons: more attention to details of room,sink drain inoperable{pull up rod not attached} heater/ac unit electronic issues,buildup of dirt around furniture.
Location: good well lit area, kent college,dining
overall good , attention to debris in room around furniture from not being moved to clean.unfinished closet in room ! carpet not swept at lobby stairs to upstairs.had to clean filters on heat/ac unit matted with dust/hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Clean, comfortable, inexpensive

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed 2 nights to be close to hospital where my aunt was having surgery. Friendly, helpful and courteous clerk Jackie was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Afrom Dayton, OH

Thanksgiving stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Towels and wash clothes were very thin and flimsy. TV size compared to other hotels was very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I thought that there was no smoking in public buildings in Ohio but this hotel evidently allowed smoking as the lobby smelled of cigarette smoke and the ice machine ice tasted of smoke. Yuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

interesting

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a good stay o.lying problems I had was the woman that checked us in was very rude acted like she didn't want to be their was very slow and with a fractured ankle I couldn't stand very long. and the room said their was a fridge and microwave in it and their wasn't.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ppl running up down hall way all hours of the night. Doors slamming all the time but other then that not a bad hotel for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Great value for a room and bed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location worked for us and cost was right
Cons: Nothing at this value
Location: Close drive to Boulder Creek golf, great course!
Nothing fancy, but safe and clean. We needed a place to stay in the area for only a short sleep, so this was perfect with amenities nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by GEORGE WIEBEfrom VANCOUVER WA

40 miles to Firestone Golf Course AKRON OHIO

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was satisfactory, however, the breakfast was to worst ever. No protein, no fruit, poor dry cereal, poor coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Decent hotel. Close to everything. Unfortunately, the beds are very hard and the shower will set off the smoke detector. Night time staff was very friendly. Day shift staff was short and somewhat rude.