Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great value for a room and bed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location worked for us and cost was right
Cons: Nothing at this value
Location: Close drive to Boulder Creek golf, great course!
Nothing fancy, but safe and clean. We needed a place to stay in the area for only a short sleep, so this was perfect with amenities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Decent hotel. Close to everything. Unfortunately, the beds are very hard and the shower will set off the smoke detector. Night time staff was very friendly. Day shift staff was short and somewhat rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was OK. Nothing special. Was clean. Pillows were terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Verdigalmom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Cincinnati

Good location. Decent rate.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Had to take son up to Kent for orientation. Needed something cheap within reasonable distance and this served both. Hotel is in a very good location with all the common restaurants and stores witin reach. Hotel was clean and also quiet. Would stay again if needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kw from nh

basic lodging; stale smoke, leaky sink

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was basic; lock was tampered w/ & unable to lock door for it was taped over! I removed it and gave it to management but no apologies for it. they said --they must have forgot it when they were working on the room. someone could have taken my belongings & I could have been harmed if I didn't know the door wasn't secure! scary!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kw from nh

ok-management was weird, lock was taped over!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok; weird with management & lock was taped over & couldn't get door to shut! The room may not have been secured & my luggage was inside. it was a bit smelly with cigarette smoke & shower was not at full power because the water was coming down below. The sink was leaking when you used it & it was weird to get your feet wet while washing up. breakfast was bare minimum & no fresh fruit at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hotel served it's purpose.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel served it's purpose. Needed a place to stay to get my son to an 8am travel baseball game as we live 2 hrs away. Room was nothing fancy and provided minimal 'comforts'. Realized around midnight the a/c wasn't working right or very efficient. Room got stuffy as it was warm outside and had rained. Made the best of it and checked out at 6:30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for a place that you just need a clean bed ...it's

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: average, price was good
Cons: breakfast, size of rooms very small
Location: the reason we stayed....KSU is near and relatives south of Kent also near, these would be the only reasons
an "ok" hotel"....free brreakfast a little on the light side but again , ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Humboldt,CA

It did the Trick

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not to bad, everything worked. Front desk was friendly and the room was alright it did the trick for a night stay. I would return if it was cheaper. Pool was closed.