Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, recently updated rooms/lobby

Posted May 29, 2015
This hotel has recently been through renovations making the rooms very spa like and comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful even after this website misrepresented the business on its site. The hotel representative went above and beyond to help us even when it was not his mistake to correct. It is very close to the highway and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ohio

More than I expected..Beautiful place

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: i really liked the remodel and upgrade of the interior and rooms
Location: the location is great and provides easy walking access to many local restaurants in the area
I was very surprised when i checked in to The Baymont.. it was not what i expected which turned out to be a completely re-decorated hotel. From the friendly greeting at check in, to the hotel lobby to the hallways and rooms, it is a very clean and comfortable environment. The rooms are large, very relaxing and updated. i will definitely stay here again on my next business trip to this area. You get a great night's sleep for a great VALUE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
I was visiting my son in Akron. stayed two nights. It was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was quiet; no issues
Cons: The smoke smell and cleaner (to mask the smoke smell) in the halls were over powering.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. Facilities were clean.
1 out of 5
by cindyfrom new york

Terribel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: good eating and highways
From the first it was bad. I had my confirmation for a king bed and non smoking. I was told that expedia booked me for double bed and smoking. We were able to get a non-smoking double bed. The pool was under construction so we couldn't use it either. Please don't have this hotel on expedia any longer. I like using expedia but they told me it was your fault and dont use you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirkfrom Crown Point, IN

Posted Apr 1, 2014 
Excellant location. Booked online. Marketed with swimming pool and hot tub. Pool was closed for mantinance. Hot tub was only available in the rented room. Should have offered me a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by comfort innfrom montrose

it was alright

Posted Feb 23, 2014 
The jacuzzi and the bathroom was not very clean had to clean it myself other than that it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access,close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The pool and whirlpool were both out of order. The extra "flip-type" lock did not work on my door. I was given another room, but in my new room the deadbolt did not catch as the frame was off a bit. The outside safety door would not shut. Anyone could have walked in at anytime. Nice breakfast buffet. Stains on comforter.