Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Fast check in. Friendly Staff! Very Helpful! The Front Desk Clerk had menus for places that delivered food. When the restaurant was taking extra time the Front Desk called and asked if they needed directions to the hotel. Very Helpful Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silviefrom DC

Half-way between DC and Chicago.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure about the neighborhood. (Just gave it a "4" because it seemed fine.) We stayed here as our half-way point between DC and Chicago. Traveled with two kids (one a 15-month old). Like usual, because cribs seem to be less and less available at hotels, I put our little one on a bunch of blankets on the floor, barricaded by pillows (which of course don't really help, as he's all over the place). The lady at the front was extremely kind to bring the extras we needed to make his bed on the floor (she came up immediately). The room was very clean. There were a few places in the bathroom where the grout wasn't perfect, but not at all a big deal. The lobby was extremely inviting (decorated nicely for Christmas). The lobby also had a bookcase filled with books for all ages to borrow and return. The breakfast was nice, everyone found something to eat... warm/hot and cold options. Definitely we'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Espen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"Great Hotel"

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was excellent! Everything was great except the bed. The bed was too soft for me so they gave me an extra blanket to make the bed more firm. They did try to make my stay more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great hotel but pool was a little dirty looking. Did not want to Awim in it. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Wisconsin

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Lots of pillows which is always good. The breakfast was standard and has warm and cold available. Price is comparable to condition. It's a bit dated and needs to be upgraded. Use coupons when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay! Front desk staff was welcoming and professional. Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of breakfast choices. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Convenient to local destinations and easy to get on and off highway. Everything seemed well cared for and clean. Staff seemed to work as a team. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Bonus of trains running behind hotel (I love trains!) I could watch them go by from the pool area and still keep an eye on the swimmers. Special needs rooms are available and well appointed. We plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, OH

Nice place to relax

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was relaxing, your lending library is a great idea as well as the sofas in the lobbyt.
Cons: One more pillow in the room would be nice.
Location: We went to the ballet which was nearby and there is a large amount of shopping and restaurants nearby. Being right off the freeway, it is convenient.
We really liked the hotel but the room could use a little more ventilation. The price was right and the amenities were very good. The Continental breakfast was also very good . We had a very pleasant stay, and are already looking forward to our next time.