Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy access to akron and surrounding area

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely would choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Don Z.from Columbus Ohio

OK but next to train tracks, not 2A friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful. However, the location is right next to an active train line, and cargo trains ran regularly through the night. Hotel is NOT gun friendly. As a licensed CCW permit holder in an unfamiliar area, didn't like this at all. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the train noise. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danfrom Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. the only complaint is the bathroom. The tub was really slippery and no place to sit any of your cosmetic items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family

Family friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We stayed with our five month old son. The room was great and we liked that he could sleep in his pack and play in the living room area and we could close the door to the bedroom. The staff was really helpful as well. Would stay here again for sure!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jennyfrom dayton, oh

over priced and awful

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel...very expensive...lots of things wrong with the room...breakfast was what you might expect at a motel 6.....No shower curtain in the bathroom...complained...but was told since I went through hotels.com they could not adjust my rate!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hot tub not very warm, but enjoyed the pool. The hotel was just what we expected since I have stayed at several across the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jjjjjjjjjjjjfrom west

GREAT

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. I do wish they would move the smoking away from the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com