Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Akron Business Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: There are many good restaurants in the area. The NFL Hall of Fame is about a 25 - 30 minute drive.
I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose on 9/9/14 – 9/12/14 while on a business trip in Akron. Overall I was pleased with the stay. The check-in process was very efficient and I was in my room able to relax within minutes of arriving. The room was nice and well kept. The facilities were also well kept. The hot tub and pool area were always available, well lit and in good condition. I also had the chance to use the work out equipment. There were a few treadmills, a stationary bike and many free weights for use. The Bistro served good food and for the most part the service there was good as well. I only had one issue on Thursday morning were the service was poor for breakfast. Every other experience I had with the Bistro was better than expected. One other item of note is that the staff was very helpful when asked about places in the area to eat for dinner. They not only told me the name of a few local restaurants but they also explained how to get there. Once again this was a good Hotel and I was pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South-West Ohio

Nice hotel Close to shops and many places to eat

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Came to town for a family wedding and was very happy with the cleanliness and the centrally located shops and venues to eat. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. I like smelling "clean" when I enter a room and that is what I smelled when I entered!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen from Columbus

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a concert at Blossum. Location was good with lots of dining options nearby. Hotel was clean and modern. Served Starbucks at bistro in hotel. Only complaint was they were understaffed in the bisro in the morning. Food and coffee were good though. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a very nice clean hotel. However the info on Expedia said free breakfast it is not free. They do have a small cafe with breakfast and lunch options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T. Boyd from Dallas

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice, and I will stay here again BUT watch your bank/credit card statement. I check my statements twice a day. Once in the AM and once in the evening. I noticed that not only did I pay for my room via Hotels.com, but the hotel also charged my card on top of that. It was not a pending authorization, nor was it for incidentals. It was a cleared charge and it has not been east getting my money back so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay johnson from akron, oh

unhappy

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told that my hotel room came with a free breakfast I did not receive my free breakfast it was not included in my room I paid 100 and $26 for a room that I was not very happy with it all I don't know if I will ever use hotels.com ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Johnson, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m very sorry to hear that you were given misinformation about our breakfast. Courtyard by Marriott as a brand does not offer complimentary breakfast but instead has a Bistro that offers fresh made breakfast to order. I’m very sorry for any inconvenience that this caused you. If you are ever back in Akron, I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Jawn D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynsey from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Clean hotel. My girls loved the pool. The staff was very friendly!