Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a very nice clean hotel. However the info on Expedia said free breakfast it is not free. They do have a small cafe with breakfast and lunch options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynsey from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Clean hotel. My girls loved the pool. The staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Downers Grove, IL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a great experience and our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Clean room and very comfortable beds. We slept great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Cons: I feel that a free breakfast bar would have been good for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback of the Courtyard by Marriott Akron. Every Courtyard has a Bistro restaurant that serves delicious breakfasts and light meals. However, this is separate from the price of your room. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and for any misunderstanding that might have occurred. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Akron. Sincerely, Jackie M. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Even booked under a pet friendly status we were evicted after one night due to our pet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I apologize for any misunderstanding that might have occurred with Expedia. Unfortunately, our facility does not allow pets, as stated on Expedia, as well as every hotel entrance. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you will stay with us again in the future should your needs change. Sincerely, Jackie M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louis from DC

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, a pleasant stay. Upon arriving, I did find some dirt/crud beneath the sheets at the mattress edges. This made me nervous because I fear bed bugs and wanted to be sure there were none in the room. From the looks of what I found I was not convinced that it was remnant of bed bugs. More assurances would be nice ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

More like a boutique than a major hotel chain

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at the Marriott in Akron/Montrose. Beautiful and welcoming lobby, friendly staff, bistro deli on site, clean and comfortable rooms. Just excellent.