Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willoughby, OH

Very clean!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds and proximity to everything
Cons: Continental breakfast, instead of the breakfast buffet would be nice
Location: Tons of restaurants, family fun, Football Hall of Fame
My husband and I stayed for a last minute weekend getaway and were very pleased to find such a nice hotel at the last minute. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was friendly and offered to help us find a good place for dinner. The entire hotel was spotless, the beds and pillows were so comfortable, and the room layout was created to enhance privacy. The shower had lots of hot water and great water pressure. Having a Great Lakes Brewery bar was an added treat, and the bartender was very friendly. This is a great location, with so much to do in the immediate vicinity and close to the highway. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Moms runaway night

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Check in staff was welcoming and nice, accommodated my needs and was helpful. My room was comfortable and clean and the bed comfortable to sleep on. Even though I was close to an entrance and I heard people coming and going, I heard no noise after I went to bed. Breakfast was fine and there was enough to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canton oh

Great view on the 6th floor to the west

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We enjoyed looking over the Belden Jackson area. Pool was alittle noisy from the children playing but very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
They gave out a bunch of rooms at a qauter of the normal price. The pool was crowded with a bunch of people with no manners. There were probably 50 unsupervised children in the pool. Was looking for a nice getaway and it felt more like a low budget public housing and public pool. Will not stay again. Booked room for 150.00 thinking it would be nice and somewhat quiet. I found out they were giving rooms out for 39.00. I have to say when I complained they reduced my rate also. Saying that had I known they were going to do that I would have stayed elsewhere. Overall nice hotel just poorly managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the crowd of children and lack of attention to their conduct. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for all of our guest and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. I hope you'll return and give us another try as this was a very unusual weekend and will not be something we will do in the future. Again, thank you for your business and for sharing your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Rockford

canton

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was better than most, Dorothy was a very pleasant and attentive server. She always brightened my day! Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful Customer Service

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in central Ohio visiting family. We had a flight out of the Akron-Canton Airport on February 1st when there was 8-12" of snow expected. We were worried about making it to the airport that day, so we decided to stay at a hotel near to the airport the night before to be sure we would be able to make it. The Courtyard offered much more than we expected! When we checked in, we inquired about the shuttle to the airport. We were asked when our flight was scheduled, and when we told them our flight was at 4:30pm we were offered a late check-out at 2pm at no additional charge. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay. I would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LORIfrom Akron

Girls weekend away!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was fabulous! It was a girls weekend and we had a great time. Just came to enjoy the hottub and pool (which was heated!) The beds were super and the room was spotless. I will stay there again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom South Lyon, Michigan

Very Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The renovations to the hotel are first class. The included full breakfast was great. Also nice bar and lobby sitting area. We have a wedding coming up in Canton and will definitely have this hotel as a top recommendation for our out of town guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh IN

Courtyard by Marriott, Canton OH

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location good close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff was VERY nice! Also liked the bar near the lobby.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby!
It was very good though the hotel itself seemed a bit run down. Duct tape on the carpet on the 3rd floor hallway was "interesting" To be fair, it was very very cold and lots of weather being tracked inside didn't help - that's not the hotel's fault.