Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was well located for our purposes. We have stayed there before when it was under a different franchise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Woodsfrom Washington, DC

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to Akron to see a concert. We were initially disappointed that there were dirty dishes all up and down the hallway upon check-in....from the previous night. We were told that they would be cleared at 5 pm, and they were. Once that issue was cleared up, the room itself was great. My husband and I were delighted that the pool was heated since that was not listed in the description of the hotel. The exercise room was also well equipped. The concierge also printed out directions to the concert, which was very kind. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Tillmanfrom Jeannette, Pa

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this Double Tree. Stayed here for a Steeler vs Browns game. It's a nice 20 mile drive to the Stadium. Very nice hotel and staff. You would be very happy, and it is across from a mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreisende

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, Zimmer großzügig, konfortabel und praktisch gestaltet. Die WLAN Verfügbarkeit und Geschwindigkeit ist gut.
Cons: Leider gibt es keinen Zimmersafe
Location: Direkt gegenüber befindet sich eine große Mall. Die Autobahn-Anbindung ist gut. Akron ist in 15 Minuten mit dem Auto zu erreichen
Im Hotel gibt es ein Restaurant mit straßenseitiger kleiner Terasse auf der man in den Abendstunden mit einem Glas Wein und akzeptablen Menü den Abend ausklingen lassen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annefrom Illinois

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant all around . The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating . The room was clean and the bed so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to our good friends.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful. Hotel was clean and room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Affordable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We needed a cheap, clean place to stay and this more than meet our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the perfect place for our family to stay while visiting our Akron family! The room was clean, and the pool was too! We are now making this our new "go-to" hotel for our family visits!