Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very centrally located, not too far from 77 and downtown Akron is about 6 miles away. Lots of stores and restaurants surround the area.
The room was a good size and comfortable. I requested a refrigerator for the room and it was there when we arrived. If I stayed here again I would request a room a bit farther back from the main road because of some traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonnie from MI

great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great visit. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Also we love the chocolate chip cookies!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ebony from Austin

First stay at Double tree

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The overall stay was great... We lost an item and the front desk person was not helpful at all and didn't take her time to look ..they need a lost and found
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here twice in the last year. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Doubletree overnight stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight so didn't use any of the facilities but saw there was a workout room. Staff was very friendly. Loved the warm chocolate chip cookie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernest from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Easy check-in and friendly staff. I will stay at Doubletree again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Hampton, VA

Nice Room, Great service, Good area

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. My only complaint would be the water damage to the ceiling that looked like it needed repair. But that was minor and not enough to seriously alter the nice stay that we had. Being right across from a local mall with my favorite restaurant in it was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ohad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels