Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice place off the Ohio Turnpike

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Professional staff, tidy room, adequate breakfast (wish there was fresh fruit), quiet.
2 out of 5
by Kate from Cleveland, OH

Good location but...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location - we were attending a horse show at Sunbeau Valley Farm, and it was quick and easy to get to from the hotel.
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Location: We were near the Turnpike and a stone's throw from "downtown" Streetsboro - any shop or restaurant you would want.
There was a mix up about the room I booked through Expedia. I had requested special accommodation, but got a second floor room anyway. We had to change it. There was a sour smell throughout the hotel (cleaning fluid?); the beds were hard as a rock; the "breakfast" was sadly lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunna

No elevator breakfast is a joke

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Shower not working water go very slow in bath tub ther is no elevator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting More

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I've been to this hotel several times and have always had a room with a microwave and refrigerator. This visit after checking in and going to my room I was told that there only rooms with those amenities are suites and it's been that way for a LONG time, which is strange because the last time I visited I didn't have that issue. Also the ice machine was unclean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 13th Michigan from Kalamazoo,MI

Could be better

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is okay. But the service is poor. No one at the front desk, you have to call them on the desk phone and wait for them to come both to check in and check out. The breakfast is bad. Okay for an overnight, but won't want to stay any longer.
3 out of 5
by Sandy

Kept phone wall charger

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and the reason we chose this hotel was because they allowed pets.
I accidently left my phone wall charger in the wall outlet and called the hotel the same day we checked out. I was told they would check with housekeeping and call me back. When they hadn't called back by 10:30 pm, I called and they said they couldn't check with housekeeping until the next morning and would call me then. They called and left a voice mail that the charger wasn't found. I KNOW I left it so, evidently they kept it. It was an iPhone 5 charger so pretty expensive. Not happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Philadelphia, PA

Great value for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Decor was a little dated.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. A Walmart across the street.
The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and generally quiet. Very close to the highway and turnpike as well as several restaurants and stores. The decor was a little dated, but for this price, you can't really expect much more. Overall a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was good, the room was clean and the bathroom was clean and in good shape. There was no coffee pot but there was coffee in hte lobby. The TV was old and the screen was dark but watchable.