Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel. good for a short stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff is professional. The room is clean although a little too simple (no refrigerator or coffe maker). The street is a little bit noisy in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Da U.P. ;-)

Got what I paid for, nicer than expected.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: Recreation wasn't an option, but I was refreshed at the nearby Steak and Shake. (There are multiple other restaurants nearby)
I was not setting up housekeeping, I was just passing through. Needed a place to crash for one night close to the Ohio Turnpike, about halfway between start and finish. Expedia listed several options in that area, so I chose the least expensive. I wasn't expecting chocolates on the pillow or someone to come turn down my bed. What I got was a surprisingly good bed, clean room and friendly hosts. The breakfast worked for me since all I wanted was a sweet roll and coffee anyhow. I will gladly stop there again if my travels ever create that option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Bay Area

Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay there sgain
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seventies from Pittsburg Wheeling

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
lean, convenient, nice staff, attractive, my back liked the bed. Hard to find first couple times. Turn at left side of Sheets. Turn at drive at end of hotel behind Sheets and go until you end in the Econolodge parking lot. Moderate price. We stay at it often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Late check out

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed because my job required me to work two over night shifts and I was not wanting to drive home. Since I wasn't getting back to the room until 7am and check out was at 11 I asked if it was possible to have a late check out. I was told that they were going to be busy but they were willing to extend it until noon. I was originally pleased with that because it was one more hour of sleep. Well, at noon we went to check out and there were only 3 cars in the parking lot. I felt that since this is an outdated hotel that does not see many occupants they could at least help out those who do decide to stay with them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Madison, WI

A night on the road

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, quiet, can't beat the price, very friendly staff. Perfect for a night on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice place off the Ohio Turnpike

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Professional staff, tidy room, adequate breakfast (wish there was fresh fruit), quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com