Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Toilet didn't work. Got random calls from the other guests in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

If absolutely nothing else is available........

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The lady that checked me in was pleasant. That's about it.
Cons: Needs renovated.
Location: There is a Red Lobster, Dunkin Donuts, and a McDonalds next door.
Stayed here for one night after a concert in the area. Basically chose this hotel because I didn't want to spend $150 for a place to sleep. The room ending up costing $84.00, so not all that cheap. This is an old hotel and pretty "seedy". I would not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wasn't that good

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Won't recommend it to a friend and I won't stay in it next time Very expensive I paid over 100$ For really messy hotel Good luck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chip from pittsburgh

Average hotel met my needs

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Price was a bit high
Location: Near lots of local restaurants
Hotel staff was courteous, room was clean and bed was comfortable. I thought the price was a little high for the location though.
2 out of 5
by tom from WV

Serves a purpose

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Older facility that needs updated. Convenient to main roads. Used zippered pillow shams as bed pillow covers.
1 out of 5
by Kat and Bo from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Terrible experience with a jacuzzi room

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about our room was the bed, it was comfy.
Cons: Fix and or repair the broken equipment, and refund when a customer is unsatisfied.
Location: We are locals to this area and were not too concerned about things to do. After all is was meant to be a romantic get away.
My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic get away for Valentine's Day in a nice room with a jacuzzi. When we first arrived the attendant told us that the room we were getting had been newly remodeled and that the jacuzzi was brand new. Apparently they did not test the jacuzzi when it was installed because it must have over heated and would only run in twenty second cycles. Not only did the jacuzzi not work but the refrigerator did not work also, and we lost the meat and veggie trays that we had brought to snack on. When we complained in the morning no refund was offered to compensate for our disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: I must say that the bathtub-shower was good.
Cons: Staff needs to be friendly and helpful. The rooms need to be kept warm in the winter and the snow needs to be cleared from the sidewalks and parking.
The room was quite cold and the air was very dry. I turned the heat up to high, but it took hours to warm up. The bedspreads were torn and had several cigarette burns - in a non-smoking room! - and the telephone was filthy! Everything looked shabby and slightly unclean. The bars of soap were ridiculously small, and they seemed old and dry.The person that checked me in was not at all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was foreign but very polite and friendly
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Suggestions include fresh fruit, bagels, donuts, juices, milk, etc
Location: I was just in the area briefly and didn't get out to explore. I did notice restaurants and major retailers nearby.
The only things that disappointed me was the fee for using the online service to book the room and the continental breakfast was pre-packaged honey buns, pre-packaged muffins, and coffee. The fee and taxes slapped an extra amount that I wasn't expecting. Went from $62 to about $90. I could have went down the road and got a jacuzzi suite for that price. So definitely shop around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Sheraton Suites and quick travel to the event.
There were 5 of us attending an event at The Sheraton Suites. The Ecomony Inn was close, clean and nice , and nice to the event facility