Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Akron

Good place to stay if your on the ground floor.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
NIKI IS AWESOME!!! Cons: The live-in patrons must be controlled. There were three children staying on the third floor who ran around the entire hotel our whole stay. Very loud running up and down the halls on every floor!! Playing in the weight room and elevators!?!?! This is seriously unsafe and disruptive. We had to move rooms because we got sick of hearing them. This must be stopped!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Ohio

Work trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is what it is, a place to sleep and shower. Room was well equipped for the "extended" stay, with fairly decent kitchen. don't expect much from the free breakfast, packaged muffins, cereal bars and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, clean and enjoyable

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Needed a room with a couch and staff were very accommodating.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a nice stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff being courteous and accommodating. I will make sure I share your comments with them. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Santoro from Copley, Ohio

Clean and Friendly place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This extended stay hotel was convenient and clean, with very freindly staff from the office to the housekeeping staff. Will stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trish from Pittsburgh, PA

Slept Five easily

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a funeral and needed a place near the services. Fairlawn is great area of Akron,and that's basically where this hotel is - up on a hill with a bunch of other hotels and a couple of restaurants. It's not far from a mall and huge shopping area (Summit Mall, Market St). When we tried to check in, the clerk was on break, so we went down the street to Applebee's and had a beer while we waited. Check in was easy and the staff friendly. The room had a full kitchen, desk, dresser, couch, TV and two full beds. It could easily sleep 10 people if 5 had sleeping bags. Nothing fabulous - clean and comfortable. Coffee and very limited breakfast - granola bars, oatmeal, packaged muffins - with only a couple of chair to sit and eat/drink. Wifi worked, as did all appliances in the kitchen. We'd stay again - especially if ever for multiple days. Convenient and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan Christie from Akron

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had 3 rooms. Each room had a very bad smell. One room in particular had a very strong fish smell. The smell was so bad that we purchased air freshners at the local grocery store for the stay. The air freshners didn't work!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Phili from studios plus akron, oh

motel needs a make-over, pretty sparse breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel needs a make-over, the carpet was stained and worn, the shower made a humming noise and the breakfast was sparse with a very limited selection of food items.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Medina, OH 44256, USA

Only stay if there is no other place in town

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Front clerk was accomodating, room swere very large,
Cons: Smell, buzzing doors to get it even into lobby-My wife said it felt like getting into a psych ward, drab interior and what was clearly a prostitute
Location: Nice location - especially surprising to find this kind of hotel near nice hotels and restaurants
I booked this hotel for my wife and her girlfriends, 2 of which were coming into town, for a girl's weekend. Since the wknd was last min,they wanted a large room with a kitchen and didnt want to travel far, I gave this hotel a shot even though it had mixed revews and an unattractive look. What a mistake. My wife and her friends were put off by the drab, utilitarian look and the multiple security checks/buzzing doors that you have to pass through(You can't just walk into the lobby).The staff that greeted them was friendly, however the room they were given, though large,was drab and smelled "funky". On the way to it they passed a woman with revealing clothing escorting a man to an adjoining room(looked like a prostitute).While waiting for their final companion to arrive, they decided the needed to change rooms, too smelly, and the staff said OK As they were moving. they passed the same woman now escorting a competely different man to a different room. When their friend arrived, they decided to leave the hotel, finding much nicer accomodations across the street at Extended Stayamerica.They did not ask for a refund, they just wanted to get out of that hotel - paying for a room they didn't use and felt ahead of the game given the condition & clientele. The clerk at the new hotel indicated that Studio Plus is a rough place(knife fights he broke up when he worked there).Although you have to take comment w/gain of salt - the condition & clientele supports this view.