Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selena, Al

disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The recliner was nice and the swiveling TV helped.
Cons: Cleaner, less smoke smell.
Location: Nice restaurants, movie theatres, other hotels and nice shopping nearby.
The fire alarm went off at 4 am and it turned out to be a false alarm. We had to ask for dishes and pans etc. we were billed by Expedia and the hotel where we found out Expedia billed us more that the hotel by a significant amount. The building smelled of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely apologize that your stay was not comfortable. The situation regarding the fire alarms is truly regrettable. I can understand being woken at 4:00 am must have been startling. The system is in place for our guests safety. Thankfully, there was no immediate threat to our guests as the system was tripped because of a sprinkler issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The TV's
Cons: Have more than one key code machine on site!
Location: When the hotel experience is horrible things to do near by doesn't matter.
The Key card machine was not working so I could not get in my room unless the front desk receptionist escorted me to my room every single time I came in which gave me a feeling of no privacy. If you came in and the receptionist was away (letting someone else in their room) you would have to wait for her to return so you could get in. (only one person staffed at a time). I paid for a smoking room, but the smoke detector was still active so I would have to leave my room to smoke and once again get escorted back! seriously! Never in my life will I ever stay at this brand hotel any were again unless it was FREE and I was homeless and it was winter time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we had an issue with our key card machine during your visit. I understand the frustration this caused you and we are very sorry for your experience. I assure you that the issue has since been resolved. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be reviewing our proper procedures with our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tulasi from Denver

No proper maintenance

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
My stay in this hotel is not good. No proper maintenance. Electronic appliances are not working. The amount I paid to stay here is not worth. Breakfast is very worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Toledo

Only if you're desperate

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
It's hard to decide which I disliked most. Was it the uncomfortable furniture? Was it the inoperable elevator that forced me to climb to the third floor? Was it the hallways reeking of cigarette smoke? Was it the granola bars as the only choice for breakfast? Was it the lack of making up the room and cleaning the bath? I can't decide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear of the odor in the hallways and cleanliness issues in your bathtub. Please know that I will be meeting with my housekeeping team to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our elevator was out of service during your stay. I am working with my maintenance engineer to resolve this issue so that this does not happen again. I also regret to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked and did not meet your expectations. I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that our breakfast is maintained and stocked during breakfast hours. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KAP from Ohio

Would not stay a second time

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
There are much iced hotels for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel & very distrustful of hotel guests

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Access to Intersate
Cons: Everything about the accommodations could be improved
Location: Conveniently located to restaurants, stores, mall
Although it did have a fridge and microwave, there were no cooking utensils or dishes, silverware, glasses provided in the room. Thus, it was rather misleading to promote this accommodation as a suite. Likewise, the claim of providing "breakfast" was misleading since it had only a few packaged items and no toaster or other appliances. It had a creepy feel to the property b/c there was no access to any part of the facility without a key - including the door from the sleeping quarters into the room where the coffee was available. Likewise, towels couldn't be exchanged without going through a locked door. Such security seemed unnecessary since there were several other hotel brands all around this property which had nice lobbies, access to interior corridors, and nicer amenities = if a guest is going to steal from the hotel, this wouldn't be the property to get nice stuff. This building seemed to be old, had broken furniture, fuzzy TV reception, closet without a door, no hangars, and lacked soundproofing to block the sound of foot traffic from the floor above. Never again will we book this brand!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs and that our security features made you feel less safe. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and allow our guests to pick the items they would like in their room. Once they have designed their kitchen, we deliver the clean items to their room. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Our security features are in place for the safety of our guests, as well as, our staff. We will review your feedback and look into alternative ways to provide the safety and comfort our guests deserve. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adn from copley Montrose west

close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
the service hotels.com did was great. thank you. However, out of the many hotels i have stayed over the years I have never run into such a filthy room. this was not just from a day of not cleaning but from years of poor housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues in your room that you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am taking the necessary steps to coach my housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our guests are provided with clean rooms so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.