Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Only drawback was the extremely soft water! Never felt rinsed off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

Place to stay if you are visiting Akron

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good value for the money! Free hearty breakfast buffet, clean, comfortable rooms, staff just the right amount of friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had a very nice experience. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Best hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Football hall of fame
If looking for a clean and a special treat go to this hotel awesome and been in the industry 25 plus years awesome hotel great relaxing night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Akron Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice! Clean, good breakfast buffet, helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feather pillows......

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Hotter water
Location: Rippers rock house
I have never end stayed where there were feather pillows. That was awesome :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Swanky Decorations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Beds, breakfast and service.
Cons: The elevator makes an alarming banging sound sometimes
Very comfortable beds and the best breakfast we've had yet. Cheese omelets, sausage, french toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, muffins, bagels and an oatmeal bar, all open until 10am. We liked it so much we made a point to book the same hotel on our return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Smart choice

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: No surprises. Exactly what I expected.
Cons: the free internet was slow. Make it clear you have to pay to get the high speed service... Which is what business travelers probably need.
Location: Target and strip mall shopping across the street. Couple chain restaurants in walking distance.
Everything was exactly what you'd expect from Hampton Inn. Clean, friendly and reasonably priced. Safe choice if you've never stayed in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels