Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from New York, NY

Under construction

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel before and was very satisfied. Unfortunately hotels.com did not post that the hotel is under construction/renovation and the pool and fitness center were out of commission. Despite that the hotel staff did everything they could to make us as comfortable as possible. I would stay here again, but I would check first to make sure all amenities are available.
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Powder Springs, GA

Good, Clean, Affordable

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff, close to family.
Location: Easy access to Akron, Canton, and the small suburban/rural towns we grew up loving. Good shopping nearby.
My sisters and I shared a room to spend time with family in honor of our aunt's 90th birthday. The amenities were acceptable; the room was pretty cramped and the side of the bed closest to the bathroom was a bit of a tight squeeze. But the staff was exceptional and very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Boston, MA

An excellent, very comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: An excellent building, well taken care of, great (big) rooms, good wide-screen TV, great steam ventilation in the bathroom, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Maid service should revisit once you leave the room.
Location: A great area for lots of stores, restaurants, shopping. Very close to Firestone CC.
The room, staff, breakfast service and facilities, amenities, etc. were really nice. My only complaint was that one day when I left the room at 9, after telling the housekeeping service to come back in about an hour, they returned only to leave a bag of fresh towels at the door. This after a pretty healthy tip the day before. But that being the case, they're very fussy when they do the housekeeping, and the rest of the facility was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Good for a couple nights stay on a business trip. Breakfast was as nice as most Hamptons I stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They are expanding and will soon have a better workout room (my only source of dissatisfaction), but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, friendly, convenient. Definitely will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but too $$$

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall average yet pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the airport, great service, clean rooms, couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com