Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gemmafrom tonawanda, n.y.

hotel review

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
always stay here and always receive great friendly service, please clean your jacuzzi tubs of hair and dust around the edges as there was hair in the drain and lots of dust in my bubbles. the front desk was very kind about giving me a can of lysol though. Jessica (night clerk) is the best girl ever, what a wonderful rep for your hotel. appreciate that i can always count on your hotel when visiting Akron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and quiet. The only thing we would have liked is for the t.v. to be bigger, otherwise everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Riverview, FL

Great room and service

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and service. Upgraded to a great, modern suite. Front desk assisted me in printed an important document when their business center was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gergfrom co

Very nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
upgrade to top floor. Nice & quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast

Conveniently located for what I needed the hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and restaurant. Clever menu and great prices
Cons: new shower curtain and toiletteries replenished every day of each stay.
we arrived late at night and I think that may have been the reason that we got a room on the ground floor. I know I will have to return to this hotel and I will make sure to request an upper floor room so I feel safer. the room was comfortable, although the bed was too soft for my own personal preference. I also have two questions -- why are hotels so stingy with the toilettries? These amenities cannot cost a fortune but for room attendants to assume that guests only take one shoer per day is not acceptable any longer. I feel that I have to manage my soap to make sure I have enough for two or more showers. silly if you ask me. I also want to know, why hotels have such a hard time switching out old shower curtains. This room was clean, but the minute I stepped into the shower this smell of mildew took over and made my entire hotel experience just okay. It is so unpleasant, the smell of mildew in the shower curtain I mean. A curtain liner costs pennies, but i guarantee that it would make many guests write you an excellent review versus one like this - just an okay one
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
a, thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for any disappointment in your visit regarding the room location and bathroom facilities. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate a request for a room on a higher floor if available. Like many other hotels, our housekeeping staff has been trained that if there is any soap, shampoo, etc. left in the amenity bottles, they do not get replaced, however, our staff is more than willing to provide extra toiletries 24 hours a day should you request them. I can assure you our shower curtains and liners are changed out on a regular basis so I sincerely apologize if the one in your guest room had been neglected. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper regarding this issue. a, thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to have a future opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan S.from Duncansville, PA

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Very clean and comfortable room as well as the hotel in general. Good selection of restaurants nearby. My only additional request would have been for the room to have a mini-frig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com