Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Helpful and enthusiastic staff. Friendly environment. Would stay here again when visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that the staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in the Akron/Canton area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Checked out and at gate in 25 minutes

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very convenient. When we were leaving we were able to check out of the hotel, return our car, print our boarding passes, go through security, and get to our gate in less than 25 minutes! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. Our only hesitation with this place is the restaurant/bar area. It is a bit confusing the way it is set up and it is difficult to know where to go to be seated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Isn't it great to have everything so close and convenient when traveling? I'm glad to know that your trip went smoothly when going back to the airport. I hope you are able to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Sheboygan

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. It was everything I expect a hotel to be. The outside was well maintained along with the interior. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you letting us know that your stay went well. Please remember us the next time you are in the Akron Canton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica Reevesfrom Irvine

Good Service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoy our hotel so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ritchiefrom Birmingham

Nice big rooms and lovely staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a great stay here. Really close to the airport, lovely, big rooms and nice, friendly staff. Always my first choice when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you enjoy staying with us. We strive to make every guest feel special. We look forward to you staying with the next time you are in the Akron/Canton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by johnfrom ohio

It's not my job!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and in a good location for my meeting the next day. The biggest issue I had was with the staff on duty the evening of my arrival. I forgot to pack to toothpaste. I called down and asked for someone to bring me some. After the third attempt over two hours, I did get a knock on the door. ROOM SERVICE!! Didn't order it and they even tried to charge me after I called the front desk to complain. I left and went to a local store and got my own toothpaste. When I came back the guy was like my bad not my job bro. The next morning they did offer me a free breakfast but I told them to pound sand!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your experience at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn't helpful. We strive to ensure our front deks agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy Tx

Good Hotel to lodge anytime

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel staffs all shift were cutious to us all i.e they appreciate diversity and happy to see us being in their environment. Ready to assist in all request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of our guests! It is good to know that our staff met your needs and expectations. Please remember us the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful environment close to the Airport.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: First Ladies Historic Museum
Excellent Service, pleasant staff,easy assess to places we went. Close to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found our HGI to be so inviting and close to everything you needed. If you ever need a suggestion on where to eat, shop or place to visit just let our Front Desk know and they would love to tell you about many local wonderful places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com