Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel close to Canton-Akron airport.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Have this hotel at every airport.
Location: Best location if you want something close to the airport.
I had a terrible flight experience and was so tired but the hotel employees (especially Dave) made my check-in experience extremely pleasant. The hotel looked and smelled very clean and my room was totally comfortable in every aspect. The next time I am in Canton-Akron, I will definitely being staying at this hotel. If you decide to stay, be sure and grab something to go or dine-in the onsite restaurant...everything is yummy and their desserts are so awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Overnight for Early Flight at CAK

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable room. Complimentary shuttle service.
Cons: Beds could be just a bit more comfortable.
Location: Close to the airport and just off of I-77. Not much else in the immediate vicinity.
Hotel staff was very friendly. Pleasantly greeted upon arrival. The lobby was very sleek and clean. The restaurant looked nice with other patrons eating and socializing in the dining area. However, I arrived late and did not get to eat at the restaurant. Also, I left before breakfast was served in the morning, so I cannot comment on the breakfast. The room was very modern, clean, and comfortable. The bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but I can sleep pretty much anywhere and did not have an issue falling right to sleep. The free shuttle service was excellent and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. The hotel is conveniently close to the interstate, and the airport is just across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to dine in our restaurant. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and first rate cleanliness. I hope you will be our guest the next time you are in the Akron Canton area and maybe then you will be able to check out for yourself how delicious our food is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jackson,OH

Hampton, my hotel of choice.

Posted May 11, 2015
We always find Hampton properties to be a good value. Location was good, staff helpful and nice, rooms are clean and comfortable (keep in mind the mattress's are adjustable to desired firmness) Smooth check-in/check-out. An the area is quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
If by Hampton you mean Hilton Garden Inn, thanks! We appreciate your review! Yes, our King beds come with our Garden Sleep System which allows you to adjust the firmness of each side of the bed. Thank you for the review, we appreciate your comments. PS...We like Hampton Inns too (they are apart of the Hilton Family of Hotels)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
I've stayed in this hotel many times when I return to this area where I grew up. Excellent location for just about everything. Be sure to request a room facing the airport versus the highway otherwise you get a lot of road noise. Very friendly staff and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! For future reference we do offer ear plugs for light sleepers who need a quieter sleeping environment. We also have "white noise" machines to help out to. I hope you like our new renovation! We are very proud of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Has small rstaurant and lounge to the right of the lobby. Had an excellent musroom/vegetable roll with broccolli. Asked for grated cheese and received parmesan, grated dish and one of shaved pieces. Just a delightful meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our Garden Grill and Bar. We believe it is top notch and can't be beat! If you are ever in our Canton Akron area, please stop in and enjoy dinner with us anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best of the Best

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything, but by far, the staff.
Cons: Nothing
We have never had such a great experience in all ways as we had at this hotel, from the staff to the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I'm so glad that we can make your stays go so well! We appreciate every guest and especially our loyal ones! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pro Football Hall of Fame Marathon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Marathon. The staff was over the top friendly from start to finish. The room was nice and spacious. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but nothing to be a deal breaker. My only complaint which is by not the hotel staffs error is the parents who were letting their kids roam, run, play basketball, hang out in the hallway all hours of the night. I woke up at one point and it was 12:30 am and they were still at it. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Congrats on participating in the Marathon! Unfortunately, sometimes guests are not always as considerate of others as we would like them to be. I'm very sorry you had this problem. We try to contain the noise, but sometimes we fall short. Thank you for giving us the benefit of the doubt. We would be happy to have you be our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Home

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: times when rooms are cleaned
Location: Right across from the Akron Canton Airport - 10 minutes to the Pro football Hall of Fame - close to shopping and restaurants. Awesome location
It was conveniently located to where I spent most of my time. Having the restaurant and bar was great for a night cap at the end of the evening. The price of the breakfast buffet is a great deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great stay with a great price. Can't beat it. Easy access off freeway. Close to airport and eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay went. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, convenience to airport
We have stayed here before when we had to catch an early flight from CAK. The lobby is warm and welcoming and they provide coffee and cookies. There was a party but there is room on the other side of the fireplace so a group has their own space. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are so comfortable! We used the free shuttle to the airport which was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your visit went. I hope that you will be our guest again the next time you are in the Akron Canton area.