Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Tx

Good Hotel to lodge anytime

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel staffs all shift were cutious to us all i.e they appreciate diversity and happy to see us being in their environment. Ready to assist in all request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of our guests! It is good to know that our staff met your needs and expectations. Please remember us the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful environment close to the Airport.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: First Ladies Historic Museum
Excellent Service, pleasant staff,easy assess to places we went. Close to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found our HGI to be so inviting and close to everything you needed. If you ever need a suggestion on where to eat, shop or place to visit just let our Front Desk know and they would love to tell you about many local wonderful places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DE from Michigan

Pleasant stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at the Garden Inn. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, as usual with Garden Inn's. The service was great. Everyone was very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreicate all feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay went well. I hope you remember us the next time you are in our Akron/Canton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DW from Milwaukee

Just for the night

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Very close to the freeway.
Cons: More directions to nearby restaurants. We tried to follow the directions in the hotel book and got totally lost.
Location: Very close to the Canton-Akron airport. Pro Football Hall of Fame is about 15 minutes away.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We arrived shortly before dinner and left shortly after breakfast the next morning. Upon arrival, we were concerned that being wedged between the freeway and the airport might result in a noisy stay. That was not the case. Even on a windy night, our rooms were very quiet and we weren't disturbed by any noises inside or outside the hotel. One downside that we noticed was that there aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but the food at the hotel was very much to our liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us. While there aren't many restaurants around us, I hope you tried our onsite Garden Grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Old Friend from USA

Great, really great, except

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love Hilton Garden Inns. This was as good as others we stayed at. On every category we were very happy. One problem was the day front desk clerk who interrupted and spoke over my requests on the phone and the two times in four day when I spoke to him/her. The wait staff in the restaurant were wonderful. The fireplace was very nice. The pool and Jacuzzi were great refreshers. I'll stay again, I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindsay from Ohio

Perfect stay for an early flight out of CAK

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very clean and rooms were comfortable. Super convenient to airport. There is also a free shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the bed Staff took great care of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com