Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Stay at Holiday Inn Canton Ohio.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Hotel smelled,running fans to try and eliminate oder not successful.
Hotel was undergoing renovations, and a complete disaster
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok facilities.....poor service.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Payed for the stay in full through Hotels.com . Hotel then charged me again on my credit card. Called to speak with a manager and was told no one was available. Staff is incompetent and do not have solutions to issues. Be careful when staying here and keep an eye on your card statements. Don't know if this was their sly attempt to slip one past me. Did not appreciate being treated this way and would warn anyone considering this hotel to proceed with caution.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shalaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie from New York

Not thrilled

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is going through some renovations which we knew nothing about until we got there. The pool was closed and there was dust and plaster everwhere except for the rooms. The bathrooms need updating. This is one of the more expensive places to stay in the area. I expected better quality. The breakfast was good but not included in the fees for the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The central location to the freeway and a large variety of restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Besides from the hotel looking like it's face had been ripped off, I don't have any recommendations for improvement. They are working on that already
Location: The location was perfect, the variety of things to do in the area was unlimited and there was a hot air balloon fair kicking off the HOF events.
The hotel staff were great, but the hotel itself was under renovations. The room was fine, but our view from our room was a dumpster. After leaving a view of Niagara Falls to a view of a dumpster was comical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dionne from Virginia

Hotel Condition

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel one night in Jul 2014. You should know that it is undergoing a major renovation. There is construction tape around the entire exterior. There is no brick or siding just exposed insulation surrounding the outside. There were water mark stains in the bathroom of our room and a moldy smell in the hallway. There was construction going on in the inside as well. Very noisy.