Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, NJ

Pleasant visit

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk, Gene, was helpful, friendly, and personable. The convenience of this hotel is definitely a plus.
Cons: The heating/air conditioning system is very loud. The thermostat should be further away from the unit.
Location: This hotel is convenient to many stores, restaurants, and gas stations. We like the area because of its location to Kent State University.
My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year. We always enjoy a pleasant stay with a clean room and friendly hotel staff. This visit did lack ample hot water during shower time. The Sunday morning breakfast was lacking hot eggs - they were lukewarm - but the cinnamon buns melted in your mouth. Gene, the night front desk clerk, was more than hospitable and friendly. I'm sure my family will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Left after checking into our room

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Dirty, smelled bad, beds were sloping in the center. Dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amar Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We are always working to improve our property. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments. Sincerely, Amar Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, NJ

Spring Semester Arrival

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We enjoy the beds. They are comfortable, give a variety of pillows, and the bedding makes you feel so cozy.
Location: Kent State University is approximately 10 miles away, so this is a great place to stay if visiting the college.
My mother and I stay at the Holiday Inn Express the night before I returned to Kent State University for the spring semester. Our stay was exactly what we expected until the man next door started snoring. We didn't know that the walls would seem so thin in the middle of the night. Other than that, we recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VAHEH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom North Olmsted

Happy tourist

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was I'm for one night only to visit friends and family. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was a lot nicer than most value hotels. I would recommend this hotel for anybody who wants comfort in a small town
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for the great rating! Our goal is to provide great service and rooms our guests will love. From your feedback, it sounds as if we've achieved that goal and made a great impression on you. I cannot thank you enough. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Casey Billmeier Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland- Streetsboro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eau Claire,Wis.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: very friendly and nice breakfast and clean
very good and very helpful right price.good location off turnpike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Steve. Thank you for the wonderful rating! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Casey Billmeier Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland- Streetsboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrickfrom Ipanema

Huge Fridge

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our big, clean room was quiet and had a huge refrigerator. Breakfast was good (but skip the biscuits & gravy and go with something tastier) and the staffers were quite friendly. The quality breakfast alone makes this place a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the fantastic rating. I'm happy you found our rooms spacious and clean, and you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Casey Billmeier Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Streetsboro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayfrom traverse cityy

Holiday Inn Express, Streetsboro, Ohio

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice for stopover on trip from Northern Michigan to Washington, DC. Very convenient exit just off the Ohio Turnpike. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Good breakfast included in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for the 4-Star Rating and the kind words! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland- Streetsboro as your stopping point. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for everything, Casey Billmeier Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland- Streetsboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joycefrom Montgomery, PA

Happy stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was very happy with the hotel. Nice clean rooms. The employees were the nicest that we have run into in a long time. The continental breakfast was very good with a nice variety. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for the 5-Star Rating of our hotel. I'm happy you found our rooms clean, and you were so impressed with our staff! It is also wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again, Casey Billmeier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Nashville

Convenient to Kent

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed four rooms for eight adults on a Friday night. Convenient location, clean, and breakfast was reasonable.