Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to resturants and activities

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel staff was nice rooms were clean pool was nice breakfast was good they went above expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOHN from PALMYRA, NJ

Good location, close to any other needs I had

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I have stayed there before and would go back next year again. It is exactly what I needed a reasonable rate , quiet near the highway, close to places to eat ( walking Distance) and a OK breakfast in the morning to get you started
1 out of 5
by Maureen from Streetsboro Ohio

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: personel, better maintenance,
Location: We enjoyed the zoo. The step 2 factory and store. The Christmas Story House
We requested a handicapped room with a walk in shower. The shower was a step in with rust stains all around the fixtures. We were told upon check in not to touch anything in the room because the same person rents that room each week from Monday-Friday, and he will tell us if you do. The worst part of this hotel was that we were charged an extra $20.00, for a a handicapped room. I doubt we will ever stay in another Micro Tell
3 out of 5
by Justin from Indiana

Nothing special.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Rooms need updated.
Location: Restaurants and stores all over and within walking distance.
Not a bad experience but wasn't really impressed with anything particular. Rooms were a little smaller than a standard room it seemed. Rooms looked old and dated. Our A/C wasn't working properly so it was hot in the room all night. Bathroom was clean, no complaints there. wifi worked and cable TV. The lady at the front desk was nice and it was in a nice part of town. We were there for 6 hours tops so we just needed a bed. I will probably try a different option next time we are in town, but if its the only place available around our price range, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamelly from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Make a non-smoking facility!!!
Location: We were in the area for the golf tournament.
Not enough towels & washcloths left in the rooms. No liners put in the trash cans. Every so often, the room would acquire an odor. After blaming each other a time or two, we realized it was the room. We couldn't figure out where it was coming from but only seemed to be between the two beds. Smelled of cigarette smoke in the halls, too. Over all, I'll most likely book my next stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sundeli from Illinois

Exactly what I needed - comfy-safe/no-frills

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, great location. Comfy bed, to boot!
Cons: All good - and I deeply appreciated the posted "Quiet hours."
Location: You're minutes away from Aurora Farms outlet mall, Kent State University, the greater Canton metroplex...
If you're spending more than sleep and shower time in your accommodations, I"m sure you'll find better options, but for the price this was outstanding. I attended a conference and while my fellow attendees stayed at places that cost as much for one night as my choice cost for three (being literal, here), we each spent the same amount of time in our rooms and had occasion to avail ourselves of just as many amenities. My accounts payable guy wants to name his next child after me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Missy from Pennsylvania

hotel very accessible to all shopping or dining.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: I would like an outdoor pool, but there is an outdoor entrance with chairs.
Location: Anything you want, there is a lot of shopping, grocery stores, dining places right within walking distance, and also a Outlet Mall approx. 5 miles.
My family and I were very pleased with cleanliness and hotel staff was very helpful with all our needs. It was a very convenient location to where we had to be.. I would recommend this Hotel again, and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to my destination

Posted Jul 30, 2013
had to extend stay which they did & put us in a bigger room. staff was helpful in recommending places to eat & visit locally
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ted from florida

my stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: it was clean the staff was nice
Cons: breakfast
Location: I used to live in the area it was a place to stay while I visited
it was nice the staff were nice the continental breakfast was not good at all.