Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillipsburg NJ

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location to Canton
Cons: Management needs to be aware of things in hotel and let workers know what they need to be doing and checking on. And not get so Frazzled!!
Location: Good location....Air museum, Hartville Marketplace, McKinley Museum, Football HOF...all nearby!! and lots of good places to eat....ie: Brown Derby
We came in for the ProFootball HOF enshrinement ceremony and game. So stayed in Streetsboro since less expensive and not too far from Canton. When we checked in front desk lady was ok....she seemed to get frazzled easily. We did not get bath towels the one day and told her about it....she acted like we did something wrong! Even questioned if maybe we didn't see them and then started to say something about being busy and probably didn't get laundry done.....and then we went to pool the one day and there were no towels there either! And then she also was reprimanding one of the workers right out front....in front of guests!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good facilities overall and value for money. Cleanliness is good and also breakfast is served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A nice place to stay for a convenient price. I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The lock broke on our door our second day there, instead of moving us we had to get someone to let us in to the room. The pool was filthy. The hotel is run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non working wireless internet

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were not able to connect to the wireless internet. With a 3 night stay there were 2 teenage kids that were not happy. Hotel has a good location and was clean. Breakfast had a below average food selection. Hotel is ok to stay at but no longer a top selection of mine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager on duty on Thursday and Sunday mornings was totally rude. I even had other patrons say things to me which were not solicited at all. I think she needs to take some customer service courses. She is either sickly sweet and not sincere or just outright unpleasant. Other than that, most of the other staff were pleasant - that is why I did not complete the first two items on the rating sheet. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil Steels from Manchester, UK

Acceptable

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and offered good advice about shopping nearby etc. The rooms are a little tired and need some T.L.C. but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. It isn't a 5 star hotel, but it was clean, and secure and served us well as an overnight stop en-route from NYC to Chicago. I would stop there again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Goshen, In

In between stop

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Micro Hotel on our way to Virginia. The room was small but very clean and the staff were very welcoming. A good one night stay over.
2 out of 5
by TimmyB from New Zealand

Ok, but just OK

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Laundry Facilities on site
Cons: Bed, cleanliness
Having just flown across the globe the sound of a 747 airplane was still clear in my mind. I was so glad to be reminded of this sound by the air-conditioning! Lumpy bed which gave me a seriously aching back after I woke up. Doors that slam, paper thin walls and previous occupants hair on the bathroom floor were all reasons for the above review. Looks a lot better in photos and online that is actually is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It looked good from the outside and I trusted the Wyndham name.
Cons: not worth the effort
Location: didn't stay long enough
I chose this hotel because of the Wyndham name - BIG MISTAKE. First we were booked into a handicapped room, then moved to another room that was terrible. The phone didn't work, the internet didn't work, the bed was smaller than full size and positioned in a very bizarre way in the room. When we asked to leave the staff was rude. I did have to pay $25.00 because I used the restroom. I understand that the room would have to be cleaned again - at least that is what I was told. I can't believe Wyndham would have their name on this hotel.