Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room was clean. Hotel somewhat outdated, but served the purpose. Just a basic room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisfrom Akron, OH

Better price hotel outside the city near freeway.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: King bed, sofa, roomy and very warmy.
Cons: Warm up the cold hallways during Winter
Location: Hardee's, Marathon and Subway nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom Ohio

Served the Purpose

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to stay as close to my sister's house as possible, and did not need anything fancy. I got a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom, the basic minimum. Discovered that the WiFi was only available in the lobby, did not reach to the rooms. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jenfrom akron

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first two room keys did not work, the third room the key worked but the bathroom sink barely drained. The staff was friendly and apologetic. Room was adequate, the pillows were a little flat but not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Akron/eastside

Convenient freeway access

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a satisfying stay in spite of some other guests on our hall who were doing some late-night carrousing. The only sticking point was a HUGE pothole at the street entrance to the parking lot. Had we not avoided the pothole at the last second, serious damage to our vehicle would have been sustained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and I was able to get in easily. It's the second time I've stayed here in the last 2 years and if I had to return to akron, I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by im2student

Quality Inn = Quality

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nice room, clean and fresh air, excellent bed and mattress
Qshower, Qlight, Quality Inn
2 out of 5
by Tim

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The hotel layout is cool, breakfast was nice. Otherwise, not much.
Cons: Needs a serious upgrade. The parking lot is crumbling, no Wi-Fi, rooms are outdated, etc
Location: University of Akron Goodyear Tire (headquarters)
The free breakfast was nice. Basic stuff, no meat (bacon, ham, etc), but, good gravy, waffles, & coffee The check in host was very friendly and forthright The room I reserved was not available at check in, had to wait an hour to get a room The TV was old, picture was fuzzy, and remote control did not work!